We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable Stay!”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Stay!”
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We've just had a two night break at the Brookfield Hotel at Emsworth and really enjoyed it. The Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very good and the food excellent. We hope to make a return visit next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMESwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your stay with us last month.

I am delighted you enjoyed your two night break away at the Brookfield Hotel, and were pleased with the different aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year if not before.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    153
    42
    13
    5
See reviews for
85
205
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
spanish point co clare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here after a wet day at The Goodwood Revival.
I called the hotel the day prior to our arrival to try and organise taxis for 6 people the following morning, Jamie could not have been more helpful and had everything sorted very quickly and efficiently. On our arrival the following morning the receptionist was also extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, plus the cabs arrived as promised.
We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the catering, but the rooms were clean smart and comfortable .... we were on the roadside and it was a little noisy but I had accidentally left the window open so that certainly didn't help ! The other people with us had rooms on the other side of the hotel and had no noise issues. If I had any gripes it was really just poor quality uncomfortable pillows and duvet, but that is a pretty standard complaint of mine which often ruins an otherwise perfect stay on many a trip.
All in all a very pleasant place to stay and very convenient for Goodwood events !

Room Tip: ask for a room on the other side from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brookfield Hotel following your visit during the Goodwood Revival last month.

I am very pleased that you found the staff helpful and also welcoming during your stay and also before your arrival.

In regards to your room being next to the road, although we have mimimal rooms that are on the road side, it was unfortunate that your stay was hindered by the noise.
I have passed on our comments regarding the quality of the pillows and duvet, so that we can assess changing these to a higher standard.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for next years Revival if not before.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful, public areas very nicely done, room was fine, could have been updated a little, but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. This hotel seems to be trying hard to improve itself, it will be perfect when it's finished. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ustw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We started our trip of the South Coast of England by staying in this hotel, we selected it over the internet and were not disappointed.
The reception, bar and dining room all seem to have had a major makeover and look very contemorary and fresh.
The room we were allocated was at the back of the hotel and somewhat dated in it's decor - the bed was excellent and the bathroom decorated in a more contemporary manner but the bed covering and drapes could do with being updated in a more contemporary fabric.
We had a meal in the restaurant on our first night was very good and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast was good too - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the contemporary rooms when checking in - unfortunately we assumed we would be given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel following your stay with us.

I am very pleased that you liked the refurbished public areas and enjoyed the food for both dinner and breakfast.

As with all suggestions we take them very seriously and will look into areas that we can improve with the bedroom decor.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel may have some nice rooms, the website looks like it might. The two offered to me to stay in however, were not acceptable to me. Perhaps I'm just fussy?

Well, I may be, but I would rather leave than stay somewhere that first offered me a room that smelt like a stale ashtray, and was small and gloomy. Followed by an alternative which was marginally better, but failed to offer the WiFi, which I require - and specified on booking.

The Reception Manager was very helpful to be fair, offering alternative to help me find alternative accommodation and offering a reduced rate.

Not happy - as it was certainly a challenge to find somewhere else, but the feeling of self respect refusing to settle for below average, is priceless.

Room Tip: Book another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dodgergammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

I am extremely disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the standard of our rooms, as you may have seen from previous reviews guests are usually extremely satisfied with the hotel facilties and services that we offer.
However on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations, for which I apolgise.

We are a non-smoking hotel, but unfortuantely despite stiff penalties guests occasionally disregard the law.

I am pleased that you found the duty manager very helpful and as mentioned we did our best to find you alternative accomodation.

Kind Regards
Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I just had to write a review of this hotel, too often we are quick to complain but rarely take the time to acknowledge good service.
I along with twelve work collegues stayed at the Brookfield & we have all come away saying what a lovely clean welcoming hotel with exceptional service & clearly dedicated team! (Especially Daniel-a young barman/waiter whom we all commented on his extremely welcoming manor & a huge asset to this hotel).
Upon arrival I must say we did notice that it is quite different to a lot of the official website pictures-however it was extremely clean & the hotel has a very welcoming personal feel, each member of staff made us feel we were important and valued-having stayed at the Ritz hotel in London I can honestly say the staff at the Brookfield were equally as professional & dedicated.
We had dinner & breakfast in the restaurant-again faultless service, excellent food & staff.
Overall a great stay & great value for money!! Huge thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to acknowledge our good service, staff and cleanliness by leaving a review on trip advisor.

I am delighted that both you and your work collegues enjoyed your stay with us, your kind words have been passed onto all our staff, including Daniel.

We hope to welcome you all back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth Herts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

This was our second visit to Brookfield hotel. It's great as a good value overnighter when visiting the area. Our room was £49.00 for a double room (Sunday Night) which was spacious and clean and the bed was really comfortable. Plenty of hot water and pleasant decor. The staff are welcoming and very helpful.

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Brookfield Hotel following your repeat visit to us last month.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us as much as the first, and that you took advantage of our excellent offer for a Sunday night stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel for a 3rd visit in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing