We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable room, good food, and helpful staff going the extra mile.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, good food, and helpful staff going the extra mile.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

I and a friend stayed overnight at the time of the Great South Run. Our twin room was comfortable, clean and well soundproofed. A nice touch is that it had two chairs; too many twins or doubles have only one. But what really made our stay was the pleasantness and helpfulness of the staff, whether at reception or in the restaurant. We were awkward about meal times (my friend had done the run so we were late for lunch, to which we brought three more friends/family) but they coped with us cheerfully and competently. The food was good too, and good value. I would certainly stay there again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JMVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review following your stay last month.

I am delighted that you were pleased with the Brookfield Hotel both on the accomodation side and with our team.

We do our very best to be as accomodating for guests as possible, so I am pleased we were able to enhance your stay in regards to dining.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    150
    39
    13
    5
See reviews for
84
194
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I have stayed at the Brookfield Hotel during the last three years due to work commitments in the area. The staff are excellent, friendly and very professional. If you have any problems at all they are sorted out promptly and efficiently.
The staff always ensure I have good internet access for my work and provide a room on the ground floor as I always have heavy bags and equipment. The bedrooms are decorated to a high standard very modern, clean and well maintained. The TV has freeview channels which is great. The public areas are lovely, always beautiful fresh flowers at reception, bar and dining areas. The staff work extremely hard ensuring everyone is happy.
The food is always excellent and well presented.
I think the main reason I stay so much at this hotel even though it means I can travel quite long distances around Hampshire to my work destinations is that it feels so homely and friendly, a very safe and comfortable environment which is essential for a single person travelling alone. Excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor following your visits to the hotel over the past 3 years.

It is really lovely to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us at The Brookfield Hotel over the years, and that we are going the right way to ensure that all of our guests have a very enjoyable stay, from the standard of the rooms, to the quality of our food, and the helpfulness of our staff.

I look forward to continuing to welcome you to the hotel, for the next few years!

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

As promised since our review last year we did return and it was well worth the wait. We took 54 friends with us on a Masonic Ladies Festival long week end and everything was even better than our last visit.
Thank you Jamie and ALL the staff at the Brookfield you did us proud!
All 54 of our guests said what a wonderfull hotel we had chosen and I am sure they will get a lot of repeat bookings as a result of this week end.
Emsworths shops and the harbour area are well worth a visit while you are staying there.
We have already booked a return week end vist to use a base when we go to Gunwarf Keys retail outlet in Portsmouth to do our Christmas shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballroom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for reviewing the Brookfield Hotel for the second time, following your visit with a Masonic Ladies Festival last month.

Both myself and Jamie are delighted you had a wonderful weekend along with your 54 guests. Your thanks has been passed on to all involved in the Weekend.

I look forward to welcoming you back before Christmas, and we hope to see you back again in 2012.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We've just had a two night break at the Brookfield Hotel at Emsworth and really enjoyed it. The Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very good and the food excellent. We hope to make a return visit next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMESwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the hotel following your stay with us last month.

I am delighted you enjoyed your two night break away at the Brookfield Hotel, and were pleased with the different aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year if not before.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spanish point co clare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here after a wet day at The Goodwood Revival.
I called the hotel the day prior to our arrival to try and organise taxis for 6 people the following morning, Jamie could not have been more helpful and had everything sorted very quickly and efficiently. On our arrival the following morning the receptionist was also extremely helpful and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, plus the cabs arrived as promised.
We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the catering, but the rooms were clean smart and comfortable .... we were on the roadside and it was a little noisy but I had accidentally left the window open so that certainly didn't help ! The other people with us had rooms on the other side of the hotel and had no noise issues. If I had any gripes it was really just poor quality uncomfortable pillows and duvet, but that is a pretty standard complaint of mine which often ruins an otherwise perfect stay on many a trip.
All in all a very pleasant place to stay and very convenient for Goodwood events !

Room Tip: ask for a room on the other side from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brookfield Hotel following your visit during the Goodwood Revival last month.

I am very pleased that you found the staff helpful and also welcoming during your stay and also before your arrival.

In regards to your room being next to the road, although we have mimimal rooms that are on the road side, it was unfortunate that your stay was hindered by the noise.
I have passed on our comments regarding the quality of the pillows and duvet, so that we can assess changing these to a higher standard.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel for next years Revival if not before.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful, public areas very nicely done, room was fine, could have been updated a little, but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. This hotel seems to be trying hard to improve itself, it will be perfect when it's finished. Wifi worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ustw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templepatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We started our trip of the South Coast of England by staying in this hotel, we selected it over the internet and were not disappointed.
The reception, bar and dining room all seem to have had a major makeover and look very contemorary and fresh.
The room we were allocated was at the back of the hotel and somewhat dated in it's decor - the bed was excellent and the bathroom decorated in a more contemporary manner but the bed covering and drapes could do with being updated in a more contemporary fabric.
We had a meal in the restaurant on our first night was very good and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast was good too - would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the contemporary rooms when checking in - unfortunately we assumed we would be given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWilz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel following your stay with us.

I am very pleased that you liked the refurbished public areas and enjoyed the food for both dinner and breakfast.

As with all suggestions we take them very seriously and will look into areas that we can improve with the bedroom decor.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing