We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend to remember”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A weekend to remember”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Before I arranged a full weekend event for 71 people, I paid two visits to ensure that the hotel was up to the standard I had been expecting. On both of those visits, I found the staff friendly and knowledgeable and very helpful. The restaurant served an excellent meal and the breakfasts were very good. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and a really good bar area. So I had no hesitation in booking my event. The banqueting manager (Jaime) could not do enough for me to ensure that the arrangements were perfect and perfect they were!
Everything ran like clockwork. The table d'hote dinner on the Friday night was pre-selected when booking in and the food and service were excellent. The event on the Saturday evening could not have been better. The banquet (for that's what it was!) was seven courses of well chosen, prepared and served dishes.
To sum up. A well positioned hotel with ultra friendly staff, comfortable rooms, excellent food and a real home from home ambience. Every single one of my guests were gushing with praise for all aspects of this hotel and I could not recommend it higher.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review of the Brookfield Hotel following your weekend visit with friends.

Your comments have been passed onto Jamie and all the team invloved in making your weekend one to remember.

We hope to welcome you all back to the Brookfield in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    169
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
91
228
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hants
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We booked to stay at this hotel via laterooms and got a very good deal for a two night stay including breakfast.
Our first impressions of the hotel were very good as the lady on reception was very friendly and helpful giving us a map of the area and showing us the best route to the beach etc.
The room was perfectly fine, lovely comfortable bed and good sized bathroom with full bath etc. It was also very quiet overnight.
Breakfast was also a treat, cereals, lovely full english and again very friendly staff serving tea, coffee etc.
The hotel was in a good location a little way out of the main village but easily walkable if you don't mind a bit of a walk. We will definately use this hotel again and look forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tazHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Brookfield Hotel after your 2 night stay with us earlier this month.

I am very pleased that you were able to take advantage of the excellent offers we were running during the month of January. We always make sure we have different offers to encourage people to stay and its lovely to know when people enjoy their time here.

We look forward to welconing you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bletchley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a three night stay at the Brookfield last weekend and what a friendly place it is. Rarely do you find such helpful and pleasant staff in this day and age and it made all the difference. Our room was fine and the food in the hotel excellent. Lots of places to visit within easy reach. Emsworth is a fifteen minute walk or five minutes more if you go down Beach Road and walk by the sea - some good pubs in the town with lots of real ale on offer for enthusiasts. Its easy to get to Chichester and Arundel or to Portsmouth and Southsea in the opposite direction - all served by bus routes with a stop right outside the hotel. Plenty of walks available too. All-in-all agreat place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the Brookfield Hotel following your 3 night break with your wife.

I am delighted that you both enjoyed your stay with us, your kind comments regarding the staff have been passed on.

It's lovely to know that you were able to explore the local area and also made use of the handy bus stop outside the hotel.

I hope that we are able to welcome you both back to the Brookfield in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

comfortable room, nice bar, pleasant friendly staff.
everything required for a relaxing night after a hard days work.
myself and 3 colleagues stayed 3 nights in the Brookfield just before Christmas and would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Far enough from the town centre to ensure a good nights sleep, yet close enough to enjoy all of Emsworth's facilities.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Brookfield Hotel following your 3 night stay.

I am extremely pleased that you and your 3 colleagues enjoyed your stay with us, and found that our facilites and friendly staff met your requirements for a relaxing evening after work.

I hope that you will return to the Brookfield soon for another visit.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My wife and I stayed in the hotel after a work do. Amazing value as they had an offer for room only for 45 pounds so we decided to stay as it was cheaper than a taxi! Rooms are pretty nice and the bar area is modern and well presented.

Parts of the hotel looks a bit tired and it is a bit of a walk to emsworth town and waterfront.

Its nothing too special but you could do an awful lot worse.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe90sussex-england
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the Brookfield Hotel following your works Christmas Party.

I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our Christmas Party night special offer on accommodation, which offered amazing value for money, and that you were happy with the overall experience of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back for a Christmas Party later this year if not before.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I recently had a 3 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff are all very welcoming and actually seemed pleased to see us, unlike many other establishments we have stayed at. We dined in on the first evening and saw no reason to go out to eat for the following 2 nights. A pleasant bar area to sit and have a drink and order dinner. If you wish to go into Chichester and not have the hassle of parking, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. Emsworth harbour is a 15 minute walk away. An all-round good experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahowe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brookfield Hotel following your visit last month.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your 3 night break away with us, and that you were pleased with the various aspects of your stay, including the restaurant.
I hope to welcome you back in the near future for another visit.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

85 pounds for the night with breakfast

The room was a single room and was definitely dated, the bed could have been more comfortable, it seems the spring on the bed were calling out for replacements

Small room for the price

The light in the bathroom was not working but. The staff is extremely attentive to get it replaced immediately. The Internet does not work in the rooms, you have to go the bar to use Internet which is not always very comfortable ,but it was for free.

I found the restaurant expensive, so decided to walk to to the emmsworth city centre for my meal and. Am glad I did that, went to the coal exchange to have an eglish ale which was very good and them to the little India restaraunt - which was good too..

It's a nice walk to the village centre,you can take the sea walk which would take you 20 mins or the main road walk which takes you ten mins

The breakfast at the hotel was splendid, freshly made to order even the croissants, the breakfast was very English and very good

Overall the room disappointed me but the breakfast made it up for me.

Would like to try some other place next time.....

Room Tip: Are you sure you want to spend so much for this?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2jkiukjuoioljkodndci, Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review of the Brookfield Hotel following your stay with us earlier this month.

I am sorry that you were not totally satisfied with all the aspects of your stay, but that you were pleased with efficiency of the staff, the complimentary Wi-Fi and our excellent breakfast.

Our room rates vary on how busy we are and we endeavour, wherever possible, to upgrade our single occupancy guests to double bedded rooms.

I hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area so that we are able to ensure your stay is 5 star not 3.

Kind Regards

Lucie Davis
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,706 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
155 reviews
7.1 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing