We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary!”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Along with some other family member we had a gathering here. From the moment we booked into the very comfortable rooms the staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The food was also excellent

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with your family and were able to experience our lovely restaurant.

We hope to see you again at The Brookfield in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

A family reunion weekend - the staff were very thoughtful and kind, and gave every possible help. Good bed, lovely bathroom, very quiet at the back, even though on a main road. Clean room, with a trouser press, iron and hot drinks basket. Window opened really well. Breakfast buffet was great, and the evening meal menu wide ranging and imaginative. Easy to find.
(Could use more electrical sockets in the bedroom - these days something is going to need charging up! The integral bath plug was missing, and a less secure substitute plug provided.)

Room Tip: At the back for quiet, though I've not stayed at the front!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hathorchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor and for your kind words.

We are pleased to hear that you found your bedroom and the Hotel all to be in order and to your satisfaction.

We have noted your comments regarding plug sockets and will look into this next time we are refurbishing the rooms.

I hope your family all enjoyed their reunion and we hope to see you all back at The Brookfield Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at the Brookfield Hotel for 1 night. All was pretty much as generally advised by previous reviewers. An excellent small hotel with very helpful and friendly staff and nice bar and restaurant. The rooms were clean and well appointed for a 3 star hotel. The only negative was that the bedroom was a little stuffy, but it was a warm day. I believe the main reason was because the windows could not be properly opened (this really should be fixable). A good stay nevertheless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to leave a review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. The weather has been very warm lately (something we are not usually used too in this country) I have noted your comment regarding the window in your room and can assure you this has been rectified.

We hope to see you back at The Brookfield Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect after stress with a major hotel in the area who had messed up and rang around and found us the last two rooms in Portsmouth. Managed to get the last two rooms, albeit having to share a bed with my young child and with a disco playing until midnight. Staff reassured me it would finish promptly and how right they were. Had a lovely stay, staff were so friendly and always smiling. The receptionist was lovely and very sympathetic after all the emotion upset we'd had and reassured they would look after us. They did!! Will definately recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted to hear that after an unfortunate start to your break away we managed to accommodate you and you were able to enjoy the rest of stay.

We pride ourselves on our staff and its nice to hear they can reassure guests and make them feel at ease especially in times of need.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Brookfield Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We booked a room at this hotel to follow a small dinner function arranged by someone else. The booking (through a hotel booking website) was confirmed independently by the hotel, who also asked if we required a dinner reservation. I found the independent confirmation very helpful

On arrival the reception was friendly and the room was spacious. All the staff that we came into contact with were very friendly and the meal at the hotel was also very good.

There were three small items that should have been resolved through normal housekeeping, which did not impair our stay. They were reported to reception on checking out. also an eror on our bill was resolved quickly by the receptionist.

In spite of these points the stay was enjoyable and if in the area, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meal but we are sorry to hear that there were a few points which should of been addressed, I can assure you this has been noted.

We hope to welcome you back to The Brookfield Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived Friday evening from Jersey and we were surprised in what we got, as pictures on internet are not that great. We checked in and went straight to our room surprised in what we were staying my partner went straight to reception to complain......."I would like to make a complaint about our room", he said to the receptionist, who was polite and courteous looking rather worried, "I do apologise sir, what is the problem"?, "the problem is, the room is too big"! He chuckled and so did she and it was the start of an amazing weekend, all the staff were so helpful and kind and always had a smile on there faces. We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel to the young and old, they had a gorgeous garden with table and chairs which we spent most mornings and evenings in the sun having lovely refreshing drinks. I would only advise that the pillows were slightly hard but this is a personal thing. I am sure they would of had a selection but i didn't really want to moan, considering my partner had done that already!! haha

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind and funny comments.
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, even if your room was too big! ;-)
It was nice you had the good weather during your stay so you could enjoy the garden. It is a lovely spot to sit, relax and enjoy a drink or two.
We do hope that if you are ever visiting the area again you stay with us.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just come back from another break in Emsworth and again we stayed at this hotel.I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff are all really friendly and go out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was lovely and comfortable, clean and spacious and the facilities at this hotel are very good. On Saturday we decided to eat in the restaurant ( something we don't normally do when staying at a hotel) but the rain decided us. Our meal was excellent , especially the red mullet, and was also good value for money.
Keep doing what you're doing Brookfields!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words.
we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay again with us. We do pride ourselves on our staff and their loyalty to the Hotel and it's guests.
We are sorry to hear you experienced some rain! but on the plus point this meant you got to enjoy our Restaurant.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to The Brookfield in the future.

Kind regards
Julie Jehu
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
160 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
1.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range: £60 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing