We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable Hotel”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Reasonable Hotel”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have now stayed here a couple of times. The service is good and staff friendly. We had a meal here in the evening and must say that it was not very good. However, breakfast was very good. The rooms are spacious albeit a bit drab and dark. The bed linen although clean is not very good quality. The towels were OK but had strange smell. I requested an iron and board which I must say has seen better days. Not a bad hotel but could be better for the money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speeds64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that overall your stay was good. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding our linen and bedding quality and this has been raised with our linen providers. We are in the process of replacing some of the iron and ironing boards as part of our ongoing maintenance programme.
I do hope that your concerns regarding dinner were dealt with at the time by our Restaurant Manager, but should you wish to discuss this further please do contact me directly.
I sincerely hope this will not detract you from staying with us next time you are requiring accommodation in the area and hope your next stay will be more to your expectations.
Kind regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    153
    42
    13
    5
See reviews for
85
205
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tenterden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have just spend a lovely weekend with friends and family at The Brookfield Hotel. The setting is lovely and even the rotten weather could not dampen the great time we spent. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. The food was superb. It was without doubt the best food I have ever been served at a large gathering. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will certainly be going back. I would thoroughly recommend The Brookfield, especially for an event such as a wedding or birthday. Fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAW132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
An amazing review - thank you very much. We are so pleased that you had such an incredible experience with us and that you will be coming back to see us once again. Now you have found us we know you will become one of our many regular guests - always a warm welcome for you here at The Brookfield.
With kindest regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have just spent the weekend at the Brookfield Hotel and without doubt would recommend it to anybody. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were clean and very comfortable and there was generally a very good atmosphere.

Without a doubt this is definitely a place to eat - the food was first class, I have never eaten beef like it before, amazing.

Of the 60+ people who attended our function, I have not heard one person complain which is credit to the hotel.

If anybody is looking for somewhere to hold a Ladies Festival, wedding, birthday, etc, this is definitely somewhere worthy to look and we would all thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms at the left hand side of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAZ1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Wow - Thank you for your incredible review and sharing your experience with our future potential guests - greatly appreciated. Personal recommendations are so valuable when guests are looking to arrange high profile events, so once again our thanks.
It was our pleasure to be your hosts and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next visiting the south coast.
Kindest regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have been in this hotel for dinner and lunches in the past, but this time we came here to spend our New Year's Eve with friends.
We all had a good night...very nice facilities..food was good too...it was altogether enjoyable...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakuraneneng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you and your friends enjoyed celebrating the New Year with us. Places for this year are already filling so please contact me directly if you would like further information.
See you for lunch or dinner again soon,
Kindest regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Have just spent the weekend with a party of 60 and can recommend this hotel for anyone planning a group function. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in and out was painless. But the most memorable part of our stay has to be the food. Our meal on Friday evening was first class and the banquet on Saturday was exceptional. One little niggle was that the water pressure in our overbath shower was very low otherwise would have given 5/5.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review - we all enjoyed being your hosts for the weekend and are delighted that you left with wonderful memories of your time at the Brookfield Hotel.
Occassions and special events are a particular speciality of ours and your review is a reflection of the expertise and experience of our team, so thank you.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kindest regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Really comfortable, clean and well run hotel. Staff were helpful and my room was warm and modern. The food was good and the restaurant a delight to eat in. I would definitely stay here again. There are not many hotels to choose from in this area, but this one did the job for me. It is quite close to the Motorway which is very handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clearaschristal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review - your comments are greatly appreciated. It is our pleasure to have been of service to you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Remember to check our website for our latest offers and our new 2014 leisure breaks.
With kind regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had our wedding party here mid January 2014 and I can only give 100% praise - Jamie the wedding co-ordinator was amazing from the time we booked approx. 10 months before, he eased our minds several times and nothing was too much for him, he had so many helpful hints and recommendations he was amazing.

The actual function was brilliant the hotel staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful. Food was delicious (just to note Jamie is so thoughtful he even tried to ensure that my husband and I ate) and everyone had a good time. We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and very appetising.

There was only one disappointment in that some of our wedding cards went missing, that was our fault for not being more careful and our excuse is that we requested no gifts from our guests so we didn't use a post box or similar, so would advise anyone to use one. The hotel staff tried in vain to locate them to no avail. They are all extremely helpful, polite, friendly and lovely people, would recommend this hotel to anyone for any occasion. It has a lovely feel about the place and those little extra things that mean a lot are taken care of.

Thanking all staff for all your help in making this special occasion truly special :)

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy C, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this amazing review - we are all so pleased to have been able to share your special day and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful Brookfield experience.
Jamie and the entire team strive to ensure our guests can simply relax and enjoy their time here whatever the occassion and they will be so proud to see your comments.
I know Jamie will be contacting you directly, but in the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back to The Brookfield in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Tracy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing