We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I stayed one night in this comfortable very clean Hotel as part of a boat cruise package with Cafe Cruises of Emsworth and enjoyed it very much the staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone .
Our breakfast was made even nicer by the attentive waiter with the never ending tea pot and lovely cheery nature .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Christopher S,
I am so pleased you had a great weekend here in Emsworth and thank you for sharing your review and recommendation on Trip Advisor.
I will ensure your comments are cascaded accordingly and I know the team will be delighted that their efforts have been recognised and did make your stay even more enjoyable.
The Cafe Cruises are such a wonderful experience and combined with a stay here at The Brookfield makes for a unique and memorable break away for any ocassion.
I do hope you will come back and see us another time even if for a simple night away to relax and unwind.
Thank you once again and kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Returned from a super trip to Normandy and returned to an old favorite!
As always, this hotel is a solid five in my book. The rooms are mostly renovated now although AC would be a great addition! Pillows are the only downside but ask for extra and you're good! Tracy was new and a great addition to Amanda's team. The touch of a good hotel is recognizing return customers which they do! Food was again excellent as was the Fuller's Ale. I was curious about the bad review that was posted before we arrived and asked them if they had seen it. They mentioned it was a disgruntled employee who left. That explained such a review.
Great parking and easy walk to a lovely little fishing village.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank croakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Croakies,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor - as a new member of the team I have been blown away by the care and attention to detail each and every member of staff strive to give to all our guests - certainly recognition for return guests included which as you say is so very important whether staying overnight or simply joining us for lunch etc. I am pleased you like our refurbishments thus far and the decoration and bathroom replacement programme will continue - sadly, air conditioning is problematic due to the age and style of the building so I can't promise anything on that front I'm afraid but fans always available from reception if required for the odd English Summer Time days we get to enjoy!
Thank you also for highlighting the bad review - I am currently working with Trip Advisor Fraud department to have removed - I just hope that any one reading it also reads the many, many positive reviews posted before and after so that it doesn't affect their decision as to whether to try The Brookfield or not.
Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit - I am confident we will have achieved 4* Hotel rating later this year so all very exciting!
Kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly, helpful staff that go over and above the call of duty. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and service and a nice garden and local beach walks to enjoy. There is a bus service running from outside of the hotel to the local town of Emsworth and down to Portsmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Jacqueline M,
Thank you for your wonderful review - I am so pleased you not only enjoyed your stay with us but also that you enjoyed the fabulous facilities here at the Hotel and the surrounding area. Emsworth is part of the Walkers Welcome programme and there are so many walks to explore.
We do hope to see you again soon for your next visit to the area.
Kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Terrible hotel, with a very over priced run of the mill restaurant... Notice a few people comment this place is like faulty towers... It defiantly is!

Stayed here for two nights and was shocked to find my room had broken glass all over the floor on check in from the previous guests, I was told i would need to wait until the next day for this to be cleaned up.. really - staff very rude.

Food = average at best

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank robert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Review is under investigation by TripAdvisor as suspicious.

If you have any concerns as a reader of this review please contact me directly on 01243 373363 - Thank you,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first week-end spent at this Hotel and it won't be the last!! To say we had a great week-end is a complete understatement!! The room was lovely, the food excellent and the staff helpful, friendly and very professional. Nothing was too much trouble. We'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sue T,
Thank you for posting your review and that is great news that you are now part of the 'Brookfield Converted' and will be joining our established group of regular visitors. The hotel is infectious and I have certainly found that since joining the team - of course maybe I am biased Sue T, so is always such a pleasure to read feedback such as your's which affirm that thought.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Brookfield soon,
Kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Upper Thames Lodge had their ladies festival at this hotel this weekend and I can honestly say that I would not hesitate to use them again for any event. Jamie and his staff couldn't do enough for us and everything ran like clockwork. All of the waiting staff were polite and efficient and the table service was unobtrusive - and they all served us breakfast the following morning with genuine smiles on all of their faces. The food was exceptional and all dietary requests were quickly dealt with. Nothing was too much trouble. I could go on and on. If you are looking for somewhere to have an event where organisation and customer service is key then give these a try - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Susiebeat,
It was our absolute pleasure to be your festival hosts and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Jamie and the team pride themselves on their quality and service right from initial enquiry through to completion on all events and occassions, and I know they will all be so very pleased that their efforts and attention to detail are visible to our guests. We do appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will visit with us again in the future even if simply a cheeky weekend away to relax and re-charge.
Thank you once again,
Kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Had an overnight stay at the Brookfield Hotel after attending a funeral in Southampton. Having stayed there several times before we felt they would lift our spirits before returning home to Kent the following day.

As usual they did not disappoint. The staff were so welcoming and we stayed in one of the recently refurbished rooms, very well appointed, the new bathroom was especially impressive.

Breakfast, as always, set us up for the day and our journey home.

Thanks to all the staff for maintaining such high standards, we look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: The staff in reception will advise you - trust them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy I, Front Office Manager at Brookfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear John W,
Lovely to see you again and thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased we were able to lift your spirits at such a difficult time.
I am equally happy that you like our new bathrooms - we love them too! Certainly Eric and Chris our wonderful maintenance team are being kept ultra busy with our ongoing redecoration programme - more new bathrooms next week!
Thanks again John W and we look forward to your next visit and hope it will be under happier circumstances.
Kindest regards,
Tracy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
1.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn (Langstone/A27)
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range: £56 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing