We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place lived up to the reviews” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brookfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brookfield Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Emsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lancs
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place lived up to the reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

On walking in we thought this looks good and it was. Staff helpful and we found our room large and comfortable. We were told that there was a dinner dance on the Saturday night and reception helpfully asked if we would want to move, We didn;t think it would be noisy: it wasn't and we had an excellent night's sleep. But nice to be asked.

Would highly recommend the Brookfield and will certtainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    147
    38
    13
    4
See reviews for
79
183
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

I have just spent a weekend at the Brookfield hotel with 28 other people for a scrapbooking retreat.

I can't fault the hotel enough, the staff were brilliant, helped us when we needed it.

Food fantastic from a full English breakfast, to a 3 course evening meal, with loads of choices.

Bedrooms - loads of room with Freeview TV and the beds were so comfortable, the bathroom was lovely and spacious.

This is one venue that I will be back to host my scrapbooking retreat.

I would also recommend the hotel for afternoon tea's and celebration events because you will certainly be well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chine_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWHAVEN, EAST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

We got a special deal on room number 6 which is the suite. Lovely room with nice bathroom apart from the towel heater that we eventually figured out how to turn off before we roasted.

View from the room is directly onto the carpark and the A259 so don't go if you want to see the sea! The hotel itself seemed to have a confused identity, modern reception/bar area but the dining/breakfast room seemed more old-fashioned B&B (this needs a rethink!). Food was included in our package and was very nice. Staff were professional.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEXPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

I stay here often when I have to be in Havant for business.
There's not much options in the area and I think this is a good option: a family-run hotel with all necessary facilities for both the business and leisure traveller.

There is a bar, restaurant and breakfast room.
All rooms have private bathroom, welcome tray with coffee/tea making facilities, LCD TV and free internet in the rooms (cable in the drawer in case wifi is not working). Rooms are comfortable.

The people are very nice and welcoming.
They make you feel very welcome and appreciate you coming back, so the second time you stay here it's like arriving at home!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

Whilst I make mention in this review of two staff in particular, it has to be said that evey member of staff we encountered during our stay were extremely courteous, polite and helpful. Becky took my booking and set my expectation a wedding party would be in attendance during our stay. We arrived late (some while after 21:00 hrs on a Saturday evening) and were warmly greeted by the receptionist who had been expecting us and checked us in promptly. She then went on to help with arranging food from the bar which when it arrived was very appetising, thank you we really needed that.

As for the hotel, the room was well appointed and clean as were the corridors and public areas too.

The room rate and other incidentals we charged to our room were not unreasonable. All things considered we had a very pleasant stay and I would certainly recommend this venue to other travellers. Well don the Brookfield Hotel in Emsbury, England.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerksTravellers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2009

This hotel although not very big was a lovely hotel, the rooms were very clean and a good size especially the bathroom. The public areas were modern and clean and the staff were very helpful and polite. We only had breakfast in the restaurant, my partner had a full breakfast and said it was delicious. I had scrambled egg and was rather disappointed as it was not very nice, I should have complained but didn't. Apart from the disappointing breakfast for me this is a lovely hotel and we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the wonderful 'boutique' hotel near a quaint fishing village last month.

The rooms are small but everything is modern and the public areas are great, fantastic bar and spacious restaurant.

We had the fortune of being there during a wine dinner for a New Zealand winery and Amanda, the General Manager managed to squeeze us in. It was superb. In fact all the food we had was above the standard we expected.

The staff were gracious and courteous to us and made us feel welcome at all times.

The only critique I would have is that their pillows are not good but they sent up more and the wireless was spotty but they had acknowledged the problem.

We would stay again as the location is great as well.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
1.4 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
4.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Havant) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.8 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#3 of 3 in Emsworth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookfield Hotel

Property: Brookfield Hotel
Address: 93 Havant Road, Emsworth PO10 7LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Emsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookfield Hotel, Emsworth is ideally situated - right on the boundary between West Sussex and South Hampshire. Portsmouth and Chichester are both within 10 miles of the hotel and the No 700 bus-stop is right outside; so no need to get caught in the traffic. The small market town of Emsworth, between the maritime heritage of Portsmouth and the English cathedral city of Chichester, is a quite and attractive, yet vibrant and dynamic community, where the residents would not live anywhere else, and visitors are sure of a friendly welcome. The Brookfield Hotel has 39 bedrooms, all fully en suite with comfortable beds and all amenities. The Hermitage Restaurant is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner, with morning coffee and afternoon tea in between. Whether you are a hotel resident or not, you will always be welcome. Conferences, weddings, christenings, funeral teas and all family or business occasions can be arranged by the professional team at The Brookfield Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brookfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookfield Hotel Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing