We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for visiting the area”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10, Osprey Quay

External view of Deckhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour Stunning views over the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour
Stunning views over the harbour
Parking space available underneath the property
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen
Master bedroom with stunning views over the harbour
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds
Shower room
Downstairs utility area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JerryandL...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent base for visiting the area”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a short stay here whilst visiting Goodwood and my daughter in Portsmouth. The deckhouse is unusual in exterior design, but conventional inside. 10 Osprey Quay was comfortable and well equipped. Definitely worth considering if looking for accommodation as a base for visiting the area, and very reasonably priced. Would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your visit - love to see you again soon. Many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay - many thanks for your kind words! We'd welcome you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rmeitel
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable as always!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for looking after us so well at such short notice!
We are always delighted to stay at the Emsworth deckhouses - it is a unique place. We have stayed in a deckhouse on many occasions. It is such a peaceful and tranquil place - sailing, kayaking, sup boarding, fishing, even golf at the wonderful links at Hayling a few miles away. Wide open spaces for children to play. Nothing nicer than having a G&T facing the evening sun on the balcony and then on to our favourite restaurant Fat Olives 1/2 mile away in the lovely village of Emsworth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thankyou so much for your kind review, very much appreciated. So glad you love the deckhouses and all they can offer! Very welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ray m
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“poor facility cleanliness”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I do not like leaving negative feedback, so wrote to the owner before writing this; but no response.

The duvet cover and sheet had not been ironed; in fact it looked like someone had slept in the bed... (the cover also had a rip). Half the sliding wardrobe was stuck, the patio doors were covered in sticky stuff, dirt and cobwebs and the shower tray had mould in a corner. Also, both sofas were very worn and actually soiled, one so much so we put a towel down before sitting. In fact the whole facility/accommodation felt dirty and in need of a good clean. This said, things like crockery, plates etc were absolutely fine.
It's a real shame because the location is great, but serious attention needs to be payed to the facility and furnishing cleanliness, this lack of attention spoilt what would have been a very nice stay.
Rachael - I suggest you take a look yourself and review whoever you contract to clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the lack of attention to overall cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Ray - I am clearly terribly disappointed in your negative review of our deckhouse, especially given I responded to your email within a couple of hours of you sending it - so falsely being accused of not responding is quite hurtful. I have copied and pasted my response below.

"Ray, I am so very disappointed that you feel let down following your stay in our deckhouse last month. I myself do the majority of our changeovers and did do your changeover. I do accept that the deckhouse is not a five star property and has a number of marks, rubs & scuffs - however I do feel that it is marketed as such and priced accordingly. Typically our prices are lower than other deckhouse rentals within the marina to reflect this, and I have visited some of the other properties that are for let within the marina and feel that we are generally on a par with them. The property is well maintained and we do replace items when appropriate. I agree the window frames are in a poor state of repair, and have already started the process of getting quotes to replace with a view to them being changed this season. The bedding was clean & fresh on, I will replace the torn duvet. Once again I can only apologise for your disappointment, as you said many have enjoyed the deckhouse and I will take your feedback on board and ensure these issues are addressed as it is not my intention for anyone to have a disappointing stay, in what is such a delightful location Kind regards Rachel"

Guests either side of your visit have fedback very positively and I do try to take on board all feedback to try to within reason ensure the deckhouse is an enjoyable place to stay for all of our guests.

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thankyou so much for your kind review, we really appreciate your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lotdvh
Delden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Deckhouse with a view for a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The deckhouse is very well equiped, the beds are made when you arrive, even towels are provided (1 per person). It's situated in a very nice area, with a lovely view from your deck over the water.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Very many thanks for your kind review - hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful deck-house”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 10, Osprey Quay The position of this deckhouse is great and we enjoyed the stunning views across the harbour and walks into Emsworth. The design is unique with a spacious living area and plenty of wardrobe space in the main bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you will need. We were there when the wind was howling but it was warm and cosy. It is a super place to stay and ideal for couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and views.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2015
Thankyou for your kind review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay & do hope one day to be able to welcome you back!

Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;