We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of The Jingles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Jingles
Ranked #2 of 5 Emsworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

nice friendly staff, superb breakfast, comfy bed, very clean hotel could eat your dinner off the ensuite bathroom hehe. good priced too.
will stay there again on our next visit to that part of the country

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

we stayed here for one night for just £64. The room was basic size, but exactly what we expected. The room was incredibly clean, (especially the bathroom). We had a view of the fields & the pond at the back of the grounds which also provided us with a lovely sunset. You are given a front door key to let yourself in and out, which suited us perfectly. We hardly saw anyone else (apart from at breakfast) which considering the place was fully booked again suited us. To finish off, breakfast in the morning was served by two very friendly woman & in addition to a full fry up they provided a smoked salmon / scrambled egg on muffins option which suited my diet to a tee!! Really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flashbumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Ideal place to stay to explore local area and portsmouth
Clean, Tidy, friendly and good food
Easy walk to Train Station and Emsworth itself is a loveley town to walk and explore
Quiet location and easy parking

Room Tip: Ideal spot for Trains (Half mile away) and Emsworth itself is a lovely town to wander around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at the jingles for two nights at the end of January as we were attending a family funeral and had family near by. Had everything we wanted, stayed in the family triple room and what a surprise our teenaged granddaughter had her own private room, giving her, her privacy and us ours. Breakfast very filling, beds comfortable, rooms clean, all in all lovely. Our daughter and her daughter shared a twin room and was very satisfied with it. 10 out of 10. Will recommend to friends and family. Plenty of parking space and lovely staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragonwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just remember we stayed here for two nights, very clean and great staff. Very good parking. Great breakfast and good restaurants within walking distance. This was again a business trip. We are going to stay here again in 2014 and look forward to it. I always book direct and it was very cost effective.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We only stated here for one night, but would really recommend it!

We were welcomed warmly and shown to our room quickly, where we discovered only one set of towels. We were given another set immediately, alongside some extra chocolates which was great!

The room was very comfortable, warm and clean and had everything that you would want and expect.

We were advised on the best places to eat and we walked the twenty minutes into the town easily. We probably should have booked dinner earlier though, as the first two places we tried were fully booked!

The bed was so comfortable,had a great nights sleep and breakfast was delicious and locally sourced. People were rebooking as we were checking out and if we ever found ourselves in this area again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelGreen147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed at this B and B every year for the past 5 years before the run. The B and B is about a 15 minute drive from Southsea where the race starts. The B and B has a number of rooms in the main house and more rooms in the annex. I have always booked a single room. The rooms are small but well appointed. The staff are helpful and friendly. The cost of the room (£55) includes a full English breakast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roderick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emsworth
0.8 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
565 reviews
2.2 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Dairy Farm Luxury B&B and Yurts
0.6 mi away
Hollybank House
Hollybank House
#3 of 5 in Emsworth
69 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Millers House
B&B Millers House
#4 of 5 in Emsworth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jingles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jingles

Address: 73 77 Horndean Road, Emsworth PO10 7PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Emsworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Emsworth
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jingles 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 4 Star Bed and Breakfast Guest Accommodation with 30 en-suite bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi available. Non-smoking throughout. Ample residents parking. Excellent Full English Breakfast. Set in one acre, adjacent to open farmland. 20 Pubs/restaurants located within one mile. All rooms have Sharp 26" LCD Freeview TVs, tea/coffee making, ironing facilities and radio/alarm clocks.Please note Jingles is a Bed and Breakfast and not a full Hotel. It is rated 4 star B&B Guest Accommodation which is different from a full hotel classification. Please call if you require clarification ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Jingles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jingles Hotel Emsworth
The Jingles Emsworth, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing