We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
36 On the Quay(Emsworth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
39
43
24
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
43
24
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to spendsunday roastfew niggleschristmas daypielovely lunchstayed here for two nightspaulalemidlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Noisy noisy noisy, stayed on a Saturday night, bedroom on corner of high street, lots of traffic and then had to listen to the drunks singing and shouting until 4 in the morning, church bells start ringing early a.m. Double glazing might help, but I would not recommend to any one that actually wants a good night sleep

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcarbz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Fantastic hotel friendly great facilities pub is full of old world charm
I felt very welcome on arrival
Bed was very comfortable had a good nights rest
Wifi is fast and great to use
The prince breakfast is huge and tasty and the coffee is very good indeed will stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We went to this very comfortable Hotel for our Sunday Dinner with friends last Sunday and had an excellent meal. The service was very thorough, but not intrusive and we were allowed time between courses. The Landlord has a very dry sense of humour which made for more fun during the meal. We will be back for sure as it was all good quality and good value for money. Many thanks to the Chefs, Staff and of course the Landlord.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank shaun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed a couple of nights and ate there the first night. The food was very good and the atmosphere in the bar was great. There was live music and the bar was full so there was a good buzz. It was really busy and the staff were busy but no one smiled at all at any time while we were there - but they were all polite and very helpful.
The room we had had wasn't that brilliant, it was clean but was a bit tatty and would benefit from a spruce up. The headboard on the bed was sticky which wasn't that nice. It wasn't that cheap and so we expected a higher standard room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleanorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for the Goodwood Festival of Speed and it proved a perfect spot. This is more than just a town hotel. Paul and Veronica are excellent hosts who take the time and trouble to form a relationship with guests and go that little bit extra for them eg. providing a meal (excellent roast) on the Sunday evening when the hotel does not normally serve food. Evenings meals are definitely a cut above 'pub grub', inventive menus and good quality locally sourced found means that there is no need to go out of the hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel as if they really want you to be there! This is not a 'given' in other hotels. We stayed in 5 other places on our trip south and didn't find the same treatment! I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Emsworth is a lovely little town with the advantage of evening walks by the water.

Room Tip: If there are rooms at the back of the hotel, these would be quieter, especially when the windows need to be open!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews