We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! !!”

La Orient Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 162 Restaurants in Fareham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$40
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: There are a few West Street in our surrounding area,so,please look for Fareham West Street PO16 0EL.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent! !!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Was staying in the area for a weekend. Looked this place up on TripAdvisor and went because the reviews were good. We were not let down. The food was excellent. Service first class. Place very relaxed. Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    29
    15
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in an excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As always, consistently very good food, ambience and staff. Never disappointed.the all you can eat menu is freshly cooked and you just keep ordering. None of the usual vats that everyone picks over!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous food fantastic service.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Probabaly the friendliest restaurant I have ever visited , nothing was too much trouble.Given plently of time between courses , the all you can eat buffet is superb value with lots to choose from. I will never eat Chinese food from anywhere esle in Fareham.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

A fantastic birthday evening. We has the All You Can Eat and the food was delicious. The service was so good we barely had to think for ourselves!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieT6666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Staff very helpful and willing. Food average”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I went here with my Son & his girlfriend. We ordered the fixed price at £18 eat as much as you want from the main menu. The portions were small, but to be fair we could order another portion, I thought the food was very average. I am not from Fareham and only chose the restaurant from looking at the Tripadvisor reviews. There are many much better Chinese restaurants in and around London. I do not like to be negative, but it was not anything to shout about.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSundridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Orient Restaurant also viewed

Fareham, Hampshire
 
Fareham, Hampshire
Whiteley, Fareham
 

Been to La Orient Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing