We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite cuisine”
Review of Lauros Brasserie

Lauros Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 162 Restaurants in Fareham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
City of London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exquisite cuisine”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice atmosphere, pleasant staff, and food to die for. I mean that literally the food is full of flavours and rich beyond belief. You get what you pay for and this does it for me. If I could get a booking I would visit again

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TeslaCityofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    54
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

All cooked to order, excellent service and menu. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another excellent theme evening”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We went to Lauro's recently for their themed evening of Modern Indian food with 2 friends. It was excellent. The food was amazing, beautifully presented. The staff are always very friendly and courteous. One of friends is blind, but the staff know her well, and always explain the food to her, and cut it up for her when necessary. We have been to several of their themed evenings and they are always very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“brilliant evening in a great place.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

the food was lovely and service very good too. would def recommend it and will go back when in.the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizkeith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This restaurant always offers good food and service. In addition they will advise on which dishes are gluten free. We can trust them because they really understand food and cook everything themselves. My husband is a coeliac and has never had a problem eating here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauros Brasserie also viewed

 
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Lauros Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing