We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Indian cuisine”
Review of Naz Indian Cuisine - CLOSED

Naz Indian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The longest established Indian restaurant in Fareham, Naz Indian Cuisine has built an excellent reputation over the years. Stylishly contemporary and wonderfully relaxing, on entering the Naz dining room you���ll feel able and willing to put your evening in the very capable hands of the restaurant���s friendly and efficient staff. Painstaking research has gone in to the Naz Indian Cuisine menu to ensure that guests receive the most authentically designed dishes possible, as well as the most tempting, with offerings from throughout India and Bangladesh plus creative signature dishes made with, wherever possible, locally sourced ingredients. A wide selection of wines accompanies the menu, ensuring a complete dining experience bar none.
1 review
“Really good Indian cuisine”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We trusted TripAdvisor and had a really nice dinner! It was really delicious also the service was extremely friendly and especially Rumzy was a comedian! We can really recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    54
    13
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Recommended restaurant.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent food and service. Staff very friendly and attentative. Very relaxed surroundings and we like the feeling of not being rushed through our meal. Pleased to see drinks menu on table from start so we know exactly how much drinks will cost. Food always well presented and served on hot dishes. Food very flavoursome and the meat is always nice and tender.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I went last night based on the reviews but without any expectations.
Place was empty when we walked in which isnt a good sign but it was early.

We ordered our usual dishes (as is our practice on a first visit and lets face it we all have our favorite curry).

Poppadoms and Chutneys were fine, nothing special but they rarely are.
Main courses were mindblowing.
Probably the best chicken jalfrezi I have had, and I have hundreds and the wife said the same about her prawn madras.

Staff were lovely - and genuine lovely rather than (I have been through the training course for lovely)

Price for poppodoms, 2 mains, 2 rices, and 2 nans, and 2 drinks was £37 which was fair considering the food was awesome.

Very very good curry.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Went here at 10pm with my employees after a very busy day they were very accommodating was very impressed and so was my team, good quality food, good service with a smile they couldn't do enough for us and excellent experience would recommend and will definitely will be returning the best Indian cuisine In fareham!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wazzer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finchdean
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Arrived at 6pm on a monday evening to be greeted by James & Rufus.They were very welcoming.The crockery was the restaurants own design and looked very elegant,the decor modern and smart.
All the food from starters to the main course were exceptional,the pickled pineapple particularly delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Royston_Yvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naz Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Stubbington, Fareham
 
Titchfield, Fareham
Stubbington, Fareham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing