We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cafe,but dont waste money on the physic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Breezes Cafe

Breezes Cafe
Ranked #18 of 161 Restaurants in Fareham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cafe,but dont waste money on the physic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Had a lovley cream tea.well worth the money.close to the beach two min walk.i booked a reading with the house physic and was very dissapointed.she asks lots of questions and is very hostile if you have to say no thats not relevant to me.please dont waste time or money on her spend it on the yummy cake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ejc8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ-Breezes, Owner at Breezes Cafe, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear ejc,

We agree that our location is great for those who enjoy our great beaches in Hill Head, whether it is for the sports, splashing around or just catching some Sun.

We also appreciate your kind words on our cream teas which is a signature serving for us and is proving very popular.

Breezes is a community café and we like to cater for what the community wants. Linda, who has readings in Breezes every two weeks, also always proves popular which is why we offer her some space, is not officially part of our team but is always in demand.
We are always pleased when our customers tell us what is working and what is not to their taste as advice for our other visitors.

Thanks again, and hope to see you again when you are down on the beach and looking for some scrummy cake.

Breezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    65
    20
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

If you come here expect to enjoy good coffee, lovely home made cakes, cream teas with scones the size of your head and enough cream to sink a battleship.

They're dog friendly which is an added bonus. I've been a few times with my partner and we will keep coming back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ-Breezes, Owner at Breezes Cafe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks NJ,

We assure you that you will always find a welcome spot at Breezes, and promise that the quality and size of our cakes will only get better.

We are very pleased to find you have enjoyed your times at Breezes as much as other places you have visited, and we are pleased that you bring your dog to see us when you do.

Looking forward to serving you again and again,

Breezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside eaterie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Breezes is, for me, the epitome of a seaside cafe. It is just off the Hillhead beach but there are some sea views. The menu is variable with different breakfasts, a lunchtime menu of sandwiches and jacket potatoes. For the afternoon there are cakes to have with your cuppa.
The walls have a huge selection of local art. They are differing types of objects with paintings or pictures made from local items. This art really adds to the cafe's ambience.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and food that I have eaten is tasty and there is plenty of it. You might feel that there is a little delay for your food but it just indicates that it is freshly made each time.
Outside at the back is a new beach area with more sitting.
If I had one problem it is parking. There are 3 slots at the front but if you want to park, the local streets are all that are available
I really would recommend you pat Breezes a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyzllmyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ-Breezes, Owner at Breezes Cafe, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Tyzllmyne,
We greatly appreciate your comments on Breezes. We endeavour to be a credit to Hill Head and the community and are pleased to reflect the nautical look of Hill Head.

We take it as a great credit when our customers take time to tell us about your time with us, especially one like yourself who has reviewed a considerable number of other places you have visited, and that we compare favourably.

Breezes is sited in a great location for walkers and those settling to the beach and we try to make the most of the views we have. We are also pleased you noticed out courtyard and are already planning our autumn and winter displays, so keep a look out when you visit us next.

Thanks again, and we are challenged to keep up our standards.

Breezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a lovely little cafe - full of things to see and if you want buy. We just order cake and drinks and these where very nice. Would visit again and again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 519Judith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ-Breezes, Owner at Breezes Cafe, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Judith,

We truly appreciate our customers taking their time to give feedback, and it is of equal pleasure to share your comments with our staff whose sole aim is to ensure you enjoy your times with us.

We hope that the atmosphere, like our service, will entice you back many times.

Breezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely chips!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Although local we have never eaten at Breezes, and I would like to say that we will now. Home cooked, great quality food :)
Positively scrummy!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PookieHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJ-Breezes, Owner at Breezes Cafe, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pookie of Hampshire,

We are pleased to have hit the right spot for you as we do pride ourselves on the "home cookedness" of our dishes. We are aiming to make Breezes a real benefit to Hill Head and a place that locals will be proud of.

It is great that you finally crossed the threshold and hope we can maintain our standards to make you want to return often. If you have any suggestions as to how Breezes can further support the area, please let us know.

Breezes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breezes Cafe also viewed

Stubbington, Fareham
Fareham, Hampshire
 
Titchfield, Fareham
Hill Head, Fareham
 
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Breezes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing