We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£85
HolidayInn.com
£85
Save more with IHG One Rewards
£85
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
George T
Hotel review
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Feb 2024
Very good hotel. Clean room, good conference rooms! Greate good and excellent service from all staff, especially Caz,Grace, Lily and Cerys! Had to stay for a long term, felt comfortable and welcomed. Reasonable gym equipment could need some additional stuff. Room decent, always clean but may need some updating.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£139
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £139
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£74
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £50
  • Expedia.com
    £60
1.7 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Fareham hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£48
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Parking at the TravelRest Solent Gateway
Booking.com
£75
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £71
2.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Skyscanner.com
3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    2.2 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    3.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.7 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    4.0 miles from Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fareham
    Reviews (1,251)
    Filter reviews
    1,251 results
    Traveller rating
    504
    368
    211
    78
    90
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    504
    368
    211
    78
    90
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews health club peppa pig world reception staff swimming pool travel cot paultons park kids eat free wedding reception the ground floor sofa bed bar and restaurant tea and coffee family room evening meal stayed here for one night cookies caroline
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 1,251 reviews
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Excellent hotel, great facilities, conveniently located for the course I was attending. Grace, Letty, Ceris and Caroline couldn't do enough for me and my team. Accommodating our needs and made us feel welcome from day 1. An absolute credit to the Holiday inn brand.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Daniel F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    George French, Owner at Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

    What a lovely review to receive about such valued team members, thank you. I'm delighted that they and the rest of our team were able to make you feel so welcome, and we really do appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge their efforts. Thank you again, and I hope we're able to continue to impress.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

    Stayed at the holiday Inn for a business for a period of 4 weeks. I was well looked after by all the staff, especially noting Grace, Cerys, Letty and Caroline as nothing was too much trouble and they were very friendly. The facilities were very good from the gym to the health suite. The rooms were clean and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank 361hughl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    George French, Owner at Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

    Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us, and it's great to hear that we've managed to make a long stay with us this good. We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review, individual mentions especially, and I hope we get to see you again any time you're in back in the area. Thank you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Stayed in hotel for a business trip, Grace, Cerys, leity and Caroline couldn’t do enough service was great and made me feel very welcome.

    The hotel facilitates were excellent, very clean and well maintained. My room had coffee and tea making facilities and the breakfast is good

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank josh s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    George French, Owner at Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

    What a fantastic review to receive, thank you. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay has been so good for so many reasons, but we always love to see individuals efforts being noticed. Thank you again, and I hope we're able to continue impressing you for any future visits.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 January 2024

    Great service from Grace, Ceys, Caroline and Lity they really have been amazing and working so hard. They went above and beyond they ensured our stay at the holiday inn was truly exceptional very friendly and helpful. Stayed here during a business trip.

    Room tip: N/a
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank gdemendonc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    George French, Owner at Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

    Thank you for such a lovely review of these team members especially, and it's great to hear that we were able to make a business trip so good for you. Our team do a great job and we love to see them recognised. Thank you again for taking the time to review, they are so important to us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

    Great staff, Lily, Sarah and Maisie in the restaurant couldn’t do enough for you, and Holly on reception was brilliant with the check in making it a really easy and comfortable stay.
    The location was perfectly placed for the trip I’d taken. Great amount of parking and your not stuck around the back

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Road39607375565
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    George French, Owner at Holiday Inn Fareham - Solent, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

    Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback about the team here, and we absolutely love to see personal mentions for team members. We really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, and I'm delighted we made it so enjoyable for you. We hope to see you back here any time you're in the area again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews