We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate B&B”
Review of Willow Cottage B&B

Willow Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fareham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Willow Cottage B&B
Ranked #3 of 9 Fareham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed overnight after travelling from Cheshire to catch Bilbao ferry from Portsmouth midday next day.An unvisited part of the country for us. No complaints whatsoever about accommodation and Geoff and Elaine welcoming and helpful. Good views of Solent and IOW just down the road and suitable high class pub food nearby. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: We used the upper room where there is an extra bed for a little extra. Surrounds very quiet whicheve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked an overnight stay at Willow Cottage and it was a perfect stay! Geoff and Elaine were perfect hosts and made us very welcome. The room was very comfortable with WI Fi connection which is always a plus.... We were visiting friends that evening but not a problem that we would be back late. We had a brief visit to Osbourne view down the road but found the drinks expensive... Nice view of the sea though! The breakfast the next morning was to die for! Nothing was a problem with freshly made cafeteria coffee! As previously said, perfect hosts! We will return again!

Room Tip: We had the downstairs room with an ensuite shower very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this excellent B & B as a stopover from our holiday in France. We received an excellent welcome and made to feel very much at home. Our 4 year old Border Collie was also made to feel very welcome as well. The beach is only a few minutes walk away as are other places of interest in the area. After an excellent nights sleep in a very comfortable bed we were served a most excellent breakfast. The breakfast was plentiful, beautifully cooked and served. If you want spotlessly clean accommodatio, a friendly welcome and a wonderfully cooked and served breakfast we would recommend that you stay at Willow Cottage B&B Fareham

Room Tip: All room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were given the contact details of Willow Cottage by another local B&B when they were unable to help us, so their loss is our gain

We arrived at 6.30 p.m. and were warmly greeted by Geoff and Elaine; we were shown our room, as we had not seen it before, with the option of walking away if we didn't like it. But we loved it - bright, modern, large, clean and tastefully furnished and decorated.
We popped out for a meal at the Osborne View which we found disappointing - next time we will try the Crofton. However, the quality of our room was excellent and made up for the disappointment of our meal. The bed was very comfortable, and we watched TV with some delicious hot chocolate! The bathroom had clean white towels, flannels and shampoos - with a good sized bath and a shower.
The breakfast the next day was superb, with a great variety of choice of cereal, fresh fruit, yoghurts and then the usual cooked breakfast options. I asked for crispy bacon as it one of my favourites...and the result did not disappoint. We were offered more tea and coffee and nothing appeared too much trouble.

We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edhitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If there was a higher rating possible, we would award Williw Cottage even higher. You cannot fault anything in this establishment. We were in the upstairs bedroom, which is huge. There is a sitting area and additional bed so perfect for us and our 5 year old daughter. The bed was so comfortable and the ensuite bathroom with separate bath exceeded all our expectations.
Geoff and Elaine couldn't have been more accommodating and the breakfast was the best we have had.
We went for a walk along the beach after breakfast - just lovely, only 2 minutes away.

This was more than just a night away- it was a lovely relaxing experience in a fantastic location with great hosts.

We will not hesitate in coming back.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Veraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We only stayed one Saturday night at this B&B. We received a very friendly welcome and were taken straight to our centrally heated en-suite room which was spacious, well furnished and exceedingly clean. We slept very well in the comfortable double bed. There was always plenty of hot water for showering and tea and biscuits were provided in the room. There was a good choice for breakfast, which was beautifully cooked. Our hosts were most friendly, helpful and attentive and they made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.
We would definately recommend a stay here and if we were ever in the area again we would certainly make Willow Cottage our first port of call.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Howard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
3.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fareham
669 reviews
4.4 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,095 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#5 of 39 in Portsmouth
932 reviews
2.7 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
3.5 mi away
Lysses House Hotel
Lysses House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fareham
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willow Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage B&B

Address: 33 Crofton Lane | Hill Head, Fareham PO14 3LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fareham
Price Range: £34 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Willow Cottage B&B Fareham, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing