We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth A Trip Down West Street”
Review of Vintage Tea Room

Vintage Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Fareham
Price range: US$4 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The charming Vintage Tea Room in Fareham, Hampshire presents itself as an idyllic environment to relax, catch up with friends, sample the array of delectable cakes or enjoy breakfast or lunch.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,439 reviews
529 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Well Worth A Trip Down West Street”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

In Fareham with time to spare I decided to venture the short walk along from the main shopping part of West Street to try Vintage Tea Room. Late morning on a Monday and with a number of tables filled which was a good sign. The style is the now regularly seen mixture of new and old, which is well executed, with a varied selection of comfortable seats creating a welcoming ambience. Coffee only on this visit and I received a friendly, cheerful, welcome and fast efficient service, plus good coffee. An impressive mixed menu at fair prices and a particularly good choice of sandwiches. It was clear that customers at nearby tables were enjoying their meals and will call again for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bsandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    25
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hamsphire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely find”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Afternoon tea for two
Lovely home-made sones huge portion of cream and jam
Massive homemade sponge cakes to hose from
Wide sandwich selection

Cute decor and mix of vintage teacups and pots
Very quiet afternoon
Didn't feel hurried or rushed
Would go again and recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crispyHamsphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went here for my birthday lovely decor, we had cake which was a huge potion for the money the coffee is good and not cheap but quality. Nice atmosphere

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auror123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place for lunch”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I went in here for lunch, which was delicious. I love everything about this place. The staff are friendly, and everything is absolutely spotless. I can thoroughly recommend the Vintage Tea Room.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jfrakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“quick cuppa”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hadn't intended to stop for a cuppa but saw this tea room whilst walking down West Street and, having 30 minutes to spare, my daughter, my mum and I decided to go in. And what a treat!

Whilst we only had tea for two and a coffee for one, the service was excellent and the surroundings a delight. Lots of nick nacks and things to look at which were all spotless clean and sparkling.

We did take a (BIG) piece of yummy cake home for Grandad which he thoroughly enjoyed.

We will seek this tea room out again next time we are in Fareham.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vintage Tea Room also viewed

Stubbington, Fareham
 
Fareham, Hampshire
 

Been to Vintage Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing