We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lodge at Solent(Whiteley)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Lion Hotel(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TravelRest Solent Gateway(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wisteria House(Stubbington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
242
214
85
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
214
85
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstgi fridayscar parkroom was cleannight's sleepgood nights sleepcooked breakfastwould stay againlarge tvstayed nightsno air conmain roadcouple of nightsfollowing morningone night stayplenty of parkingvisiting familyshopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

very well used rooms and awful breakfast - pay a bit more and go elsewhere

Room Tip: cheap but not cheerful - if its a £29 room then its fine but at £79 go elsewhere or find a bench
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast (continental and full) were good, with helpful waitresses. It was a little busy at one point, and some food did run out, but there was still plenty to choose from. Overall we had a good experience.

TGI is useful for an evening meal

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enliz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We (myself, my husband, our 3.5 year old daughter and 6 month old son) stayed for 2 nights 8th & 9th June, the room was clean and comfortable and our needs were met. All staff members were polite, friendly and extremely smiley. A fantastic service, our daughter was thrilled with the sweeties and colouring book on arrival. The reason for our stay was to visit Paultons Park & Peppa Pig World and when we return to the the area in the future we will definitely be booking a room at Fareham again. A First Class Service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAPPYLADYHOLIDAYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your children back soon. We will make sure there are plenty of colouring for them to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfasts (continental and full) were good, with helpful waitresses. It was a little busy at one point, and some food did run out, but there was still plenty to choose from. Overall we had a good experience.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose a room further away from the restaurant, as we did hear one guest complaining that there was noise from the restaurant at night - but we didn't experience that. Perhaps cause we were further away.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated, as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured the Management Team at the hotel will follow up your feedback regarding the restaurant service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have stayed at many Premier Inns all over the country and we always find them to be excellent value. This one in Fareham is no exception with a large family room, clean and with everything you could wish for in a hotel room. The bathroom was great too.For one night we paid a little over £52 and this included a continental and a cooked breakfast - this is incredible value.The staff were very pleasant and helpful too which you can expect in all Premier Inns as the organisation puts customer service as a high priority. The only downside - and sadly there has to be one - is that the Inn does not have its own restaurant. We have always found these to be superb wherever we have found them. At Fareham you have to go to TGI Fridays for Breakfast and we hate the American design and organisation. We have never had a good experience in one. You sit like cattle in stalls, with other people crowded in there. There is no place to spread out and relax and the screaming music is appalling. The staff did their very best to provide a good service, but apart from the good cooked breakfast, the rest of the meal was only 5 out of 10. There was a very limited choice and absolutely no ambience or real comfort. In the evening, we avoided the place, as did several other guests. We could see that it was heaving so obviously some people love to go there. It is very difficult to understand why this is so - perhaps they just love the American scene. Ugh!
We drove a mile down the road towards Park Gate where there is a huge Chinese Restaurant as well as an excellent pub called The Talisman. This was not too crowded, it was quiet and relaxing and the meal we had was excellent. What a difference.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canoldir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated, as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured the Management Team at the hotel will follow up your feedback regarding the restaurant service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews