We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“premier inn, premier stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“premier inn, premier stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

Premier Inn at Fareham was up to the usual Premier Inn standard with friendly and helpful staff on duty throughout the day and night. The room was spotlessly clean with everything needed for an extremely comfortable stay.The only problem occured in the early hours of Sunday morning when the guests in the room above ours arrived back and promply began to stamp up and down the bedroom floor keeping us awake for two hours! However when checked out later we were told that the cost room would be refunded which more than made up for the loss of a couple of hours sleep.I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: I don't think you can choose rooms in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. Please accept our apologies once again for the disturbance during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    171
    68
    23
    13
See reviews for
164
153
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

I recently stayed in this Premier Inn and it offers everything you would expect from a good quality budget chain. The rooms had been recently refurbished and they were clean, tidy and well kept.

The staff were friendly on arrival and very keen to help.

If staying in the area again I would return here without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may avoid car park noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karmen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Very pleasant staff. Got what I expected for reasonable price.
It was a bit freezing in the room, so I had to push the heater on.
There was no minibar and bottled water in the room, but there was a tea station, very helpful.
30 mins free wifi access is very convinient.
T.G.I Friday's is just around the corner, very well designed, good food and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed in the Premier Inn on business for one night in October. I simply booked on line; the hotel was clean, quiet and the staff welcoming. Breakfast was excellent with quick service. I had freshly individually cooked full English breakfast by the time I had made my toast and poured my coffee, much better than many more expensive hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MikeandPippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Another excellent premier inn stay. You know exactly what you are going to get every time.
The check in staff member was excellent informative helpful and friendly. Everything was explained to us on arrival, helpful the next day when we required directions to an ATM she printed off a map for us. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Free parking an added bonus. Free 30 minute wifi used to book a bargain £29 room at another location in the near future. Would definitely recommend it in the future

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suec105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, operations manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean, comfortable rooms and helpful team here met with your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jon1664
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Better than some premier inns, my room was newly refurbished, others are not.
cost £108. with breakfast at TGIs next door breakfast OK.
For £108 there are far better places close by, if available, Holiday inn next door,
My recommendation at this price would be the Mcdonald Botley park, about 5 miles away., can get rooms cheaper than this.
Less than £80.00 this place is fair value , hotels are always busy in this area.

Room Tip: make sure its recently refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Work booked me in Premier Inn for 5 days. Checking in was an experience. First of all the room assigned to me was already occupied. Only found that out when I entered and saw a couple’s shoes and luggage there. Then I was given room where the bathroom was spotless, except behind the door was underwear with poo in it. The cleaners obviously did not want to remove and left it for the customer, charming. I informed the receptionist immediately to the fact, she was with another customer, and took too long. I had to pick up the underwear with a hanger and hand the hanger and underwear to the receptionist. On third night their sensitive alarm went off at 5am. Because, I am informed that a guest had left their shower door open. Perhaps, the fire alarm should be changed for a less sensitive one. On the plus side rooms were very big and enjoyed a hot full English breakfast at TGIs. (Judging by the other reviews I was very unlucky.) Hotel Teatro next destination!

Room Tip: Room 6 where I stayed is very close to the fire alarm. Close your shower door when using the shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onmyway T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham01, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fareham Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on the receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
0.9 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
3.8 mi away
B+B Wickham
B+B Wickham
#1 of 1 in Wickham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fareham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fareham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Address: Southampton Road | Park Gate, Fareham SO31 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fareham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See Nelson's flagship, HMS Victory, just a 20-minute drive away in Portsmouth Historic Dockyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Fareham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Fareham
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing