We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the Best Premier Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Among the Best Premier Inns”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Booked this Inn at £49 and thought it was great value. Large car park, comfortable rooms and a high standard of cleanliness. Handy for our trip to Southampton which is about 20mins. away. The receptionist was welcoming, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Remember, Premier Inns are classed as budget hotels so get them at the right price by booking early and they represent great value. Did not eat at the adjoining TGI as menu choices not to our taste.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roo_and_Lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    183
    68
    23
    13
See reviews for
173
160
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-in-Makerfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I use Premier Inn at least 2 or 3 times a month on business and the hotel was up to the usual good standard. What was unusual was the restaurant not being in the Whitbread chain being a TGI Fridays. The service was very poor, the food was of a questionable standard and add to the rather less than inspiring experience being on an allowance and not spending all of it the bill was rounded up to the full value as a gratuity which with the service I wasn't going to pay. I did find a pub which is a 10 minute walk which sold food and draught beers..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Booked hotel as we were going sailing and so needed somewhere we could cancel on the day. Room was exactly as it looks on the advert - expected Lenny Henry any minute! TGI next door was very handy for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, England
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

3 of us stayed one night only, after docking at Portsmouth and arriving quite late partly because of the unclear directions, once off the motorway, given to us by Prem. Inn on the booking confirmation. Take a Satnav or other map to find this hidden away from the main road Hotel.
Went next door to T.J. Friday's for something to eat, and found they were serving till 11.00 pm. which we took advantage of. One of our party has a caeliac condition, and they had a separate menu for her, which was useful. Food pretty ordinary but we were hungry, so it was appreciated, and the staff were excellent.
Hotel had very good, sizeable, ground-floor rooms for us, which were excellent and fit for purpose, clean, modern, and well fitted out - a fairly new hotel so everything was in excellent order. The staff we saw were helpful and friendly, pointing us to a car-wash within 200 metres, much needed after the car had been parked on the top deck of the ship in awful weather conditions.
Breakfast, again at T.J. Fridays, was mediocre, and overworked staff had to be asked several times for items we needed. We've breakfasted at other places located near Premier Inns and found them excellent, but this place is not up to the mark.

Room Tip: If you can find an alternative easily-located breakfast place then I think it would be preferable to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

There was no complaint about Fareham's Premier Inn, it came up to the expected standard. What was a surprise was the close-by eatery. It was just as though it had been transported from America. It was very noisy and brash. Asked for draught beer, they only serve bottled beer. When ordered, asked did I want a glass. Most of the food on offer was covered in BBQ sauce. Choice of sweets was limited. I should have gone to a Beefeater about a mile down the road. The breakfast was run by Premier in the same restaurant and this was up to standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Another good Premier Inn stay. Easy to find, close to the motorway and didn't take long to get into the middle of Southampton. The room was quiet. Car parking was easy and we never struggled for a space. Only two criticisms. Firstly was the bed was a little more uncomfortable than is usual in a Premier Inn. The other annoyance was breakfast. We stayed for 3 nights and found that our cooked breakfast was never quite what we ordered. Usually more than we ordered which seemed a waste. I am gluten free and like to eat yoghurt and dried fruit for breakfast but the selection was less than usual in at a Premier Inn and on one day they had completely run out of yoghurt. Annoying when I can't eat toast or danishes. Not sure if this is because breakfast was in a TGI restaurant. It has stopped me giving a 5 star rating which is a shame. I'll happily stay here again though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morwenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with a child and were very satisfied with the hotel and room (basic but very clean, modern), not too noisy (despite very close to the motorway). Breakfast is offered at TGIF (located nearby on the same parking) but is not so good.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilberte78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
0.9 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,012 reviews
2.8 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
630 reviews
4.5 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,355 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lysses House Hotel
Lysses House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Fareham
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fareham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fareham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Address: Southampton Road | Park Gate, Fareham SO31 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fareham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See Nelson's flagship, HMS Victory, just a 20-minute drive away in Portsmouth Historic Dockyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fareham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Fareham
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing