We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good accomodation”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms seemed larger than usual for a Premier Inn and it looks like it's been refurbished. Beds were very comfy. Staff were very helpful, especially when one of our group found a leak in the bathroom and he was immediately transferred to another room. Not a fan of TGI Friday though so went elsewhere for food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    183
    68
    23
    13
See reviews for
173
161
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Lovely room, fast check in, even though we arrived before normal check in time. I would defintely stay here again. I love Premier Inn! Powerful shower. We were on the ground floor, did not have breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed for mainly for it's location, as it is conveniently located between Southampton and Portsmouth and easy reach to M27. I was visiting friends in the area and the staff were excellent when providing directions too a certain address. They always there to help with a smile.

Room very clean and spacious. Nice friendly faces from the housekeeping staff who wished us good morning. Breakfast was tasty, there was a bit of a wait, but it was clear the staff were trying their best with the situation.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had number 40, really spacious room and on back of hotel, so a bit away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, spacious and quiet. I enjoyed a glass of wind in the tgi Fridays and then back for a hot bath. The bed was comfortable so all in all I was able to wind down after the long drive.

Kirsty on check in was nice and friendly and helped me out with some things. She is a great member of staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ferret_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Room was clean and tidy and nice looking, kettle for making a tea/coffee was nice idea but bring your own travel iron as there isn't one in the room, also if you are the older generation you may find it hard to step over the bath to use the shower. But apart from that brilliant !!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brijakdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed for two nights while attending a family funeral. While the hotel is up to the usual Premier Inn standards, there was very little hot water to enable us to have a proper shower on the first morning. There were a number of people in the reception who were reporting the same problem. The receptionist said that she would try resetting the system. However, we had the same problem the following morning. We reported the problem again to the receptionist as we were checking out. She said that an engineer would be called out to try and rectify the problem. Given that the provision of hot water is one of the fundamental services that a hotel must provide, I would have thought that an engineer should have been called on the first morning rather than waiting to see if the problem had resolved itself. We had a rather uninspiring breakfast in TGIF the first day but went to Whitely shopping centre the following day where the food & service were much better.

Room Tip: Check to see if they have hot water
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PWAB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Have stayed in a number of premier inns family rooms just lately. I believe this is a new Premier Inn, the room was well clean & tidy. All the furniture was very new. Yes as always we did get a good nights sleep. The young guy who checked us in late was very friendly and welcoming.
We arrived late and maybe it was me but missed the premier inn sign on the round about a couple of times.
Although we booked about 3 weeks in advance this was by far the most expensive premier inn we have stayed in, but it was not any better than others.
The continental breakfast in TGI Friday was very poor, small choice and stale croissants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sids_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
0.9 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,013 reviews
2.8 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
631 reviews
4.5 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fareham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fareham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Address: Southampton Road | Park Gate, Fareham SO31 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fareham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See Nelson's flagship, HMS Victory, just a 20-minute drive away in Portsmouth Historic Dockyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fareham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Fareham
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing