We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally surpassed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally surpassed expectations”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I wasn't expecting much from a Premier Inn, but I found the room to be immaculate, with everything we needed. Easy temperature control and comfy beds. The staff were very friendly and the check in was really efficient, which is one of my biggest bugbears. I didn't try the breakfast, so can't comment on the quality, but I will definitely be staying here again when visiting family in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwtompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    179
    68
    23
    13
See reviews for
170
158
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I was very impressed by every aspect of my stay. There is a problem if you use the post code as it will give the incorrect location in the middle of a housing estate about a mile from the hotel. This made our arrival very late. The staff know that the postcode gives the wrong location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed because we were attending a wedding near by, we needed to check in early as the wedding was at 1.30pm, the staff were very accommodating and our room was available from midday
Would stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicd112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms seemed larger than usual for a Premier Inn and it looks like it's been refurbished. Beds were very comfy. Staff were very helpful, especially when one of our group found a leak in the bathroom and he was immediately transferred to another room. Not a fan of TGI Friday though so went elsewhere for food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Lovely room, fast check in, even though we arrived before normal check in time. I would defintely stay here again. I love Premier Inn! Powerful shower. We were on the ground floor, did not have breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I stayed for mainly for it's location, as it is conveniently located between Southampton and Portsmouth and easy reach to M27. I was visiting friends in the area and the staff were excellent when providing directions too a certain address. They always there to help with a smile.

Room very clean and spacious. Nice friendly faces from the housekeeping staff who wished us good morning. Breakfast was tasty, there was a bit of a wait, but it was clear the staff were trying their best with the situation.

Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had number 40, really spacious room and on back of hotel, so a bit away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fantabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, spacious and quiet. I enjoyed a glass of wind in the tgi Fridays and then back for a hot bath. The bed was comfortable so all in all I was able to wind down after the long drive.

Kirsty on check in was nice and friendly and helped me out with some things. She is a great member of staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ferret_buzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fareham
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
0.9 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Gosport Hotel
3.8 mi away
B+B Wickham
B+B Wickham
#1 of 1 in Wickham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fareham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fareham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
Address: Southampton Road | Park Gate, Fareham SO31 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fareham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fareham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fareham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See Nelson's flagship, HMS Victory, just a 20-minute drive away in Portsmouth Historic Dockyard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Fareham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Fareham
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing