We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aviator
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colebrook Guest House(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
SACO Aparthotel Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hotel(Farnborough)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Travelodge Farnborough Central(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,468
479
142
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
479
142
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barafternoon teafree moviescocktail barsconeswalk in wardrobewelcome cocktailtasting menubrasserie restaurantsky suitessecret escapesturn down servicehappy anniversaryaviation themeupgraded to a suitestunning hotelren toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
1,941 - 1,946 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We spent the weekend here for my birthday and had booked a suite with airfield view. as the alternate was roadside.
Swift and efficient check in. concierge took our bags to our room, and wow. it was HUGE.
walk in wardrobe with tea and coffee maker and mini bar, included in the price, lounge area with massive tv with bose sound system and movies included. An L shaped sofa, coffee table and panoramic windows.
bedroom area had a huge comfortable bed and another tv to watch from bed. this didnt work. The plan was to watch the F1 grand prix from bed on my birthday. We telephoned reception and the concierge came up in less than 5 minutes to see what was wrong. unfortunetly he could not fix the problem. we joked that maybe he should adjust the digital system after the recent change overs. the concierge came back after doing just this and advised that the hotel needed a new code from sony to re tune the tv's. We then had a call from front of desk manager who was suprised to hear this was the problem. as did the hotel manager who rang 5 minutes later.It turns out that the hotel had known of this for over 2 weeks but had declined to advise guests. Not good, we cant fault the attentive staff however.
We ate in the restaurant both nights and had fabulous meals though the wine is over priced and i mean MASSIVELY overpriced for the quality. £55 for an aussie chardonnay? it wasnt a particularly good one either. drink the wine by the glass its cheaper!!
Breakfast was a little disappointing, ordered full english but our plates were missing sausage on one and tomatoes on the other? why? we asked the head breakfast waiter about this but he disappeared. The two room service ladies the j team solved the problem of the birthday treat to watch tv by supplying us with an extra quilt and pillows to watch from the big creen in the lounge area. thank you ladies.
overall would we go back. Yes definetly. value for money yes except for the disappointing quality and the cost of the wine.

Room Tip: Make sure you check online for offers before booking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagentnixxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This is a very nice hotel, stayed there for business. The breakfast buffet was very nice and you also had the choice of a cooked breakfast (did that once and it was excellent). Ate at the restaraunt several nights all the meals were good. The menu changes some each day, but after about three days you will have seen almost all the different entrees. Bed was comfortable and the room was large. There is not a lot in walking distance, but did go down the road for Indian food, ate at Paprika's. Best Indian Food EVER!!.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

A good quality business hotel in an area that lacks any charm or alternative hotel of quality.

Very efficient reception, rooms are very good in comparison to those normally encountered in the usual business hotel environment. Closure of the bar/lounge at 4pm on a Sunday was not a good feature. Breakfast is excellent, dinner less so but acceptable. Nice contemporary decor and ambiance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank All_Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I booked an event here and the event planner I used on a freelance basis was given a gift by the hotel but nothing for the client that booked the event, hence very disappointing.
The room was quite nice but the leather base of the bed was all stained and made me uncomfortable as they were white stains. You also had to pull the bedding out so this was a little unpleasant. the carpet was marked in places and I think they need to give any worn decor an overhall.
Lift buttons and lift were dirty.
The food is very good here though and the buffet was excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxuryliker28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I stayed here just over a week ago for 1 night while away on business. Reception and check was efficient extremely welcoming (lovely little drink on arrival). I found a lack of signs giving directions to the rooms a little odd and it took me a while to find mine but I got there in the end.

The room (I had a residential view room, rather than overlooking the airport) was really spacious and right up my street with the mix of contemporary and old artwork. Excellent complimentary internet connection which is very welcome these days, rather than having to pay silly money for it. Overall the room was lovely and clean, with bathrobes and super comfy slippers. However, the shower head in the bathroom was very clogged with lime-scale and all but a trickle came out. There was no complimentary water in the room that I'd read about, not the end of the world, if I'd really wanted it I'm sure a call to reception would have had it sorted quickly.

My colleague and I ate in the restaurant and the service was slow and painful to be honest. It wasn't particularly busy and sometimes that means staff lose focus and we just seemed to be forgotten about. Not to mention the lack of a smile from anyone. The food was average, nothing bad, nothing to shout about.

The nights sleep was just great - after a long and tiring day the bed was huge and very comfortable (and I'm a real fusspot when it comes to hotel beds).

I checked out and took my bags to the car before having breakfast, very quick and efficient check out which is always great when you're limited for time. There was a large selection for breakfast, everything you can think of and all very fresh and plenty of it... however, what was lacking again was the merest hint of a smile or friendliness. The restaurant staff could take a few tips from the reception and concierge, they were very nice

The restaurant service certainly wouldn't put me off staying there again, just perhaps won't eat there.

Room Tip: Air-side rooms would be great if you're interested in watching the planes, but I wouldn't bother paying the extra if not, the residential side was very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katielaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews