We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for both business and family travelers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Farnborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Hotel Farnborough
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Farnborough
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel for both business and family travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights in my business trip.
Good hotel with very nice and comfortable rooms, excellent fitness club (free for the guests). Pretty good breakfasts, but I didn't have any dinner at the hotel, so I couldn't evaluate their quality.
I did enjoy a lot the excellent fitness club, which has good sport facilities, and also pool, saunas, Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergey_il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    412
    280
    138
    81
See reviews for
221
397
57
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights as visiting family and legoland. Good location about half an hour drive to legoland. Stayed in village hotels many times but as couples not as a family. Disappointed at size of family rooms kids beds were mattresses on wheels one up against the wardrobe (odd location) and other up against window. Breakfast first morning excellent as early, staff couldn't for enough for you and food lovely with lots of choice but second morning not so good. Some food food not cooked and staff with rushed and lits of things weren't refilled without asking. Pool,sauna, steam room and jacuzzi lovely but children swimming times are limited (think this needs to be reviewed as lots of guests had children). Chop house restaurant looked nice but expensive. Bar area served meals until late. Nice atmosphere but drinks very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshmam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night with my husband whilst visiting family. We had booked online and had a good deal - £50 for the night with breakfast. The hotel is more of a leisure complex and was very busy on the Friday night. So much so we ended up going out for food! Drinks are very expensive and overpriced, the house wine we were given was nearly £30 a bottle!
The pool and gym look very nice and had we been staying longer we would have made use of them!
Room was modern, clean and comfy and the aircon worked well.
Breakfast was busy but very good choice of continental or cooked breakfast available.
Excellent value and I would definitely stay again (but probably take my own drinks!)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here when it first opened and were quite impressed. We worried that the hotel may have got shabby in the intervening years but luckily the rooms seemed to have been recently refurbished. We booked a standard room as it was just for one night and we would be away from the room for most of the time but were given a free upgrade to an Upper Deck room. The room was not huge but was well decorated, well furnished and well equipt. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows could be better quality. Breakfast was a bit chaotic to begin with and we had to ask for the juice containers to be filled up and also had to find someone to get us some coffee. There were Weddings happening on Saturday and on Sunday and the hotel was very busy but despite that we did not experience much noise once we were in our room. All in all we were happy with our stay & would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are better at the weekend as they overlook offices and office car parks. The front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomsgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed one night for business - the hotel was convenient and clean. The restaurant menu was short and they had run out of the filet that I wanted - the rump wasn't great, which suprised me for a restaurant specializing in meat. There was a bulb not working in my room (seems that happens quite a lot?). I'm not sure it's that good value for money. On the other hand the staff were all very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with two adults and two children. Reception were very helpful, rooms stylish and nice, especially bathrooms although quite small for four and tv was a very limited choice of channels. Breakfast was good and service for breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on Friday 9 August for one night. We booked via trivago as it was cheaper than there website. Overall the hotel was very good. Our room was on the third floor. The only bad point about our room was that some of the bulbs in the lights were not working but apart from that our room was very good. The swimming pool and facilities were first class.

We ate in the main restaurant - food was overall good but the service could have been better and the wine was very expensive. I work in London so used to London prices for wine but I felt that it was rip off for the wine. Wished we had ate in the pub area!

Breakfast the next morning was ok - again the staff needed to be a bit more with it as we did have to ask a few times for coffee etc.

But overall for one night the hotel was lovely and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Farnborough

Property: Village Hotel Farnborough
Address: Village Hotel Pinehurst Road | Pinehurst Road, Farnborough GU14 7BF, England (Formerly De Vere Village Farnborough)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Farnborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Farnborough is located just off the M3 motorway, only 1 mile from Farnborough Airport and Rail Station and just 38 minutes to London Waterloo by train. It is also close to the M25 and M4. Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle, Legoland and Thorpe Park. Village Hotel Farnborough has 123 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Village Hotel Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing