We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boy band tribute night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Hotel Farnborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Hotel Farnborough
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Farnborough
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“boy band tribute night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent the evening here at a special event for a Hen Party.Had a great evening,the music was good,food tasty & well presented.The staff were excellent,very friendly & helpful.The rest of the hotel looked very nice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great Tribute Night feedback. We host many similar events each year.

Hope to see you again soon.

Healthy Regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    406
    279
    138
    78
See reviews for
219
395
57
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed here for the air show....really lovely hotel...the Red Arrows where staying there, if it's good enough for them.....

Ideal location for the air show and Legoland.

Food really nice. But rather slow replenishing foods at breakfast.

Oh and I though the pool changing rooms were a tad dated. However, the decor through out was really trendy. It was really lovely to sit outside and have a glass of wine.

It's not somewhere I would stay for a weekend treat. But defo handy for business ppl and Farnborough explorers...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyladywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. The Red Arrows should be returning to our Hotel in 2016 as they also enjoyed the facilities and service.

Best Wishes, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the 'upper deck' (top floor-slightly fancier rooms) with my fiancée for a child-free weekend.
Room was slightly smaller than we were expecting and the bathroom had no bath, only a shower but really it made no difference.Pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on!
The pub, restaurant and function rooms downstairs make the ground floor quite busy but in a good way. People also seem to meet up here as well as just staying in the hotel.
We loved it- perfect for people watching but you could not hear any of this noise in the bedroom.
We had some issues with the tv in our room and reception were up to fix it straight away.
Would recommend

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments. The team will be delighted.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel stood on its own in the type of building you see on the empty roads as you approach an airport, i.e blacked out windows and no clue as to what it might be inside. Inside however the place was insanely buzzy. My room and the entire hotel was roomy, clean and would probably term itself as “funky” as there are lots of mirrors, bright colours and a Starbucks in the reception. I visited for a party in one of the reception rooms which really was wonderful. I also popped into the bar which was filled with slightly overweight men supping pints and booming at their mates. If you like that sort of venue - fill your boots!

My main praise goes to the night manager. At 4am I was so desperate for a pizza that I called every local pizza parlour. Finally one said they would deliver to me but the delivery man got lost as an old dog on his way. The night manager grabbed my phone and directed the poor guy on his moped for about ten mins right into the reception and my waiting hands. I should really have given him a slice to thank him.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JokeswithOakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff and the Night Manager. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards, Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had booked this hotel for two nights (B&B), as it was close to the Air show (about a 10-15 min walk). Plenty of free parking was available and we were greeted warmly by the desk staff and quickly checked-in. We were given a room on the top (fourth) floor, facing south, with an exceptional view over the Farnborough Business Park which includes the Heritage Quarter where you can find the historic wind tunnel that was constructed in 1935, the old Farnborough Airport Building and a restored airship hangar frame (Shown in the photo).

The planes flew over and around the hotel as they performed their displays so we had exceptional views from the car park, our room and from the shopping centre near by.. for our first visit to the Air Show, we couldn't believe our luck!

The room was quite small for a double but they had gone for a minimalistic look so nothing was cluttered. There was one chair and desk which made up one side of a "bedside table", a smaller "bed side shelf" on the other with a larger shelf running behind the bed. Tea making facilities (supplied by Starbucks) sat on a small freestanding cube (sadly not near a power socket so we had to keep finding space for the kettle on one of the side tables) and a double cupboard that included hangars, shelving, a drawer as well as an ironing board, iron and hair dryer. The room had a floor to ceiling window with really good sound proofing! A small window could be opened but Air Conditioning was available too. Flat screen TV with sky box was housed in a wall mounted panel.

Things were “minimalistic” in the bathroom too, consisting of a walk-in ceiling mounted "Rain" shower with toilet and basin. Surface space was at a premium in here too with just one shelf running along the back of the sink/toilet and the room could have done with a couple more towel rails or hooks as there was only one small towel rail behind the door and one double hook on the back of the door. Hand and Bath towels were clean and fluffy, but no face towel/flannels were provided. The water pressure was not brilliant but it did the job. In addition to the usual complimentary toiletries, our room also had additional wall mounted containers with hand-wash, shampoo, and conditioner and shower gel.

The breakfast was buffet style and offered the usual continental breakfast of croissants and other pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, juices, a hot breakfast was on offer with two types of eggs, bacon, sausages, black pudding, tomatoes, baked beans, mushrooms and hash browns and copious amounts of toast, tea and coffee. The restaurant was clean and well laid out, looking stylish but not cold and the staff was quick to greet and seat us, getting tea and coffee on the table before we had sat down!

The hotel has its own pub, restaurant and Starbucks Cafe. The swimming pool and changing areas were very nice and clean.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here, although purely on a personal note, we found the bed too soft and the pillows too soggy and thin, but I have no doubt that had we asked for more pillows, they would have been supplied - we were only there for two nights so it wasn't a problem.

We would happily go back to this hotel again, however the Aviator Hotel is much closer to the pedestrian's access (Gate B). Having spent all day walking around the Air show in staggeringly hot temperatures, walking back to the hotel was quite a chore for us and we may consider something closer for the next time we go up.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2travel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to see you again in 2016 if not before.

Best wishes,

Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This was a great hotel for the air show, most displays could be seen from the outside seating area.
Room 311 was excellent and it was overlooking the main hanger at the airfield.
Good size comfy bed, lovely bathroom with a walk in shower.
Check in was quick and easy, overall very pleased considering it was probably there busiest weekend of the year.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback and we hope to see you at Farnborough Air Show 2016 if not before.

Best wishes,

Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Top notch shower at this hotel. It's like the other Village Hotels I've stayed at. They're all very very good. Good facilities, good staff, good space, good rooms, good breakfast. Also hired one of the meeting rooms this time which was also very well managed. Would definitely reccommend if staying in or around Farnborough

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simmokj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M, General Manager at Village Hotel Farnborough, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially the bedroom shower.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.6 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Farnborough

Property: Village Hotel Farnborough
Address: Village Hotel Pinehurst Road | Pinehurst Road, Farnborough GU14 7BF, England (Formerly De Vere Village Farnborough)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Farnborough 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Farnborough is located just off the M3 motorway, only 1 mile from Farnborough Airport and Rail Station and just 38 minutes to London Waterloo by train. It is also close to the M25 and M4. Nearby attractions include Windsor Castle, Legoland and Thorpe Park. Village Hotel Farnborough has 123 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Village Hotel Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing