We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melford House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melford House
Ranked #2 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Lombardia, Italy
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Are ate lest 3 years I use to stay 2/3 nigths every month. It is a high standard B&B. Rooms are clean and the place is amazing.
Everithing I need such as WIFI and other stuff.
great breackfast !!
It is a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro_R826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
25
14
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

very warm & friendly welcome, the owner Will goes out of his way to make sure your stay is a good one. My room was lovely and clean with all the facilities needed for the duration of my stay. Even the cleaning staff are lovely. Cant fault a thing. Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stopped overnight for work.Nice large spacious and airy room. Met by Friendly owner Will, made me feel at home .Everything i needed WIFI etc . Great breakfast selection freshly made to order, which may take a while but worth the wait. Would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the area for work or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutyhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Having stayed here from time to time over the last 5 years, I can only agree with the previous 26 reviewers. Melford House restores your faith in B&B's and Guest Houses. Given the prices of hotels in Farnborough, it's reasonably priced and you get one of the best breakfasts anywhere (I'm a poached egg on toast person myself). Will is a great host and will always help you find a good place to eat in the evenings (Paprika a 10 minute walk away is my recommendation) and something to do.

Room Tip: Have a chat to Will before you arrive and see what room is free and best suits your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Drove from Lincoln to visit family in farnborough and needed somewhere to stay over, family member recommended this B&B due to her knowing the owners.

Secure location with offset parking.
Well furnished rooms.


Had a really friendly chat with Will (owner) who made us feel at home the service was A+ would defiantly stay there again as the rates were very reasonable and a stone throw away from where we wanted to be!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Home from Home with the refinements that made the weekend superb, Will the owner works hard to ensure your stay is the best and that was achieved above all expectations. The Rooms are clean and fresh as was the dining area with a vast selection of cereals, fruit, teas and the full English. Such a relaxed atmosphere that there is no rush for breakfast and you are welcomed at any time.
Our Daughter loved the muffins at breakfast followed by the brownies again a brilliant weekend enjoyed by the family, highly recommended well done Willem.

Gary, Tracey and Zoe

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed whilst visiting Bramshill. Superb in every aspect. Will was friendly and professional; and the rooms were immaculate. Great location near to some excellent restaurants and ideal for exploring the local area. Returning in March for an Aldershot visit and re booking for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lljg2488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Farnborough Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melford House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melford House

Property: Melford House
Address: 17-19 Church Avenue, Farnborough GU14 7AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Melford House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel, Guesthouse, B&B in Farnborough Hampshire ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melford House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing