We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Homely”

Tudorwood Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudorwood Guest House
Ranked #8 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I enjoyed a pleasant night's stay at Tudorwood. The welcome was excellent as was the satisfying breakfast. The standards could not be faulted. I would certainly recommend Tudorwood to others and will return when I am next in Farnborough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernhill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

I booked the Tudorwood gusethouse for one night as I was going to watch the darts tournament at Lakeside. I had phoned Melanie several times about the trip as it was a suprise Christmas present for my boyfreind, she was very helpful and swapped my original booking for a twin to a double a few days before we went. It is a lovely house set back from the road with plenty of parking, Peter was there to greet us and we were shown to a lovely big double room at the back of the house, it had patio doors which could be opened to go into the garden which would be lovely in summer. The bed was comfy and I slept well and we had the continental breakfast in the morning. I would reccomend staying here as the house was a lovely old house with good rooms and quiet at a good price and with lovely hosts, many thanks.

Room Tip: We had room 8 which was lovely and big for a double and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Lvely placeroom and to stop during a business trip. NIce clean room and helpful owners. Plenty of places around to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

i shared a twin room here with a colleague and it was great

Lovely welcome, good breakfast, comfy beds. Thoughtful extras in room and bathroom; cotton wool and toiletries along with a fridge and refreshment tray.

Good value for money, parking and walking distance to most things - would stay again :-)

Stayed: February 2012
1  Thank RachaelJ552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed for one night and would definitely stay again. We were travelling with our 2 year old and had the family room. It was lovely, spacious and well equipped with thoughtful extras! There was a travel cot available, although we had our own, toys in the room, on the hostess tray a little cup for our daughter and at breakfast she had a child friendly and appealing place set for her with a picture place mat and small cutlery. Added thoughtful extras which meant a lot. Lovely that the room also had a fridge and microwave the fridge was handy to have. Breakfast was lovely too and good portion sizes especially for our daughter. Thank you for a welcoming stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Visited from India in the summer and got the best taste of England one could ask for. The place is cozy, clean, comfortable and the owners are very sweet. The 'old world' building is immaculate and location is very convenient. Particularly liked the surrounding area, where markets and food joints are a stone's throw, and you can take lovely walks in an idyllic England which you won't experience in the cities.
--Amitabh

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitabhNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

a warm welcoming guesthouse with friendly owners.very comfortable room and a substantial tasty breakfast.. would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bingleyboy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.7 mi away
Aviator
Aviator
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
0.4 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudorwood Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudorwood Guest House

Address: 164 Farnborough Road, Farnborough GU14 7JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tudorwood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudorwood Guest House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing