We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice friendly guest house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colebrook Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colebrook Guest House
Ranked #4 of 10 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice friendly guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

I recently just stayed in the guest house for 4 weeks, Sun to Fri. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The parking was no problem on the street outside, and from what I could tell the street is pretty quiet overall. Breakfast every morning was really good, cooked to order and nice fresh coffee. The owner was always very pleasant and always happy to help with any questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomsl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
thanks for your kind review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    41
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
24
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Street parking, friendly welcome, small characterless single room, although its clean it isn't a welcoming space,white walls awfull furniture,window looks straight out over neighbours garden/house. Glad I was only in it for one night. The cooked breakfast was excellent though you do have to make your own tea/ coffee and toast with the slowest toaster in the world. Could be there ages if busy. Not too bothered about staying here again in that room,

Room Tip: Any except the one I was in,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
well you cant please all the people all the time,the reviewers room opinion is in the eye of the beholder,however the breakfast issue is fact,and for those who want unlimited hot toast,rest assured that after a test, the toaster is NOT the slowest toaster in the world, up to 4 slices,2.45 mins from cold,actually quicker than our catering dualit toaster,we have gone this way so poeple can have as much tea ,coffee,and toast as they want without having to wait for it to be made by the kitchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

I recently stayed here whilst on business. The room was a single that was clean and comfortable. The owner was able to recommend a range of places to eat out and his choice was excellent. Parking was easy. breakfast the following morning I opted for kippers and poached eggs. They were cooked to order and I was able to choose from cereal, yoghurt and fruit as well.

Room Tip: Whilst parking is easily available, be careful parking as the traffic wardens patrol in cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
you may be right about the wardens in cars,but,the road we are in has completly unrestriced parking,so unless you are silly enough to park on the double yellow lines right on the road corners,wardens are not an issue at all,check this out on street view,thanks for your excellent review,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The owner couldn't of been more helpful. Went the extra mile to accommodate us and made us feel really welcome. The room we stayed in was modern and clean and had everything you needed for a comfy, relaxed and enjoyable stay. Breakfast was not only lovely but the service was quick and friendly. Highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
thanks for your very welcome review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This place was a great little gem! The location was perfect the rooms were clean and comfortable and Dudley was brilliant, helpful and very funny! Can thoroughly recommend this place! By the way the breakfast was unbelievable !!!! Thanks Dudley for a great service

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
once again,thank you for your very kind review,i am glad that you had a good time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This b&b was a late booking visiting family, area very quiet but close to amenities. The room was excellent and the food was brilliant. Our host was very pleasant and only to happy to help if anything was needed.
Will recommend to other family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
glad you had a good time,thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motala, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our first impression we had when we entered this cozy establishment was that it felt more like we were visiting good friends than spending an ordinary visit to a hotel. The room was tidy and well organized with a very nice bathroom, the breakfast was excellent and the coffee was by far the best we had during our 3 days in England. Dudley and his staff are very serviceminded, polite and friendly.
We'd never hesitate to recommend Colebrook Guest House to any of our friends, family or others, so all thumbs up from us and we're pretty sure that we will return one day in the future....
Best Regards
/Roger and Ylva from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger_Nisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,684 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#3 of 7 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colebrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colebrook Guest House

Property: Colebrook Guest House
Address: 56 Netley Street, Farnborough GU14 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colebrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia and LateRooms so you can book your Colebrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colebrook Guest House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing