We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“jut had my mum stay therea couple of nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colebrook Guest House
Ranked #3 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“jut had my mum stay therea couple of nights”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

what fantastic place, the room was clean and all the staff was very friendly couldn't fault it. maybe some of the furnisher was a little dated but not really a problem. defiantly recommend it to another family member.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    42
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
25
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Tiptree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

An excellent weekend stay for us. Clean , warm and well equipped. Thoughtful and helpful staff making it a pleasure to stay away from home. The desire to deliver a good breakfast -in the many forms that people wish for - is evident. Helpful happy staff add to the enjoyment of our weekend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
thank you for your kind review,glad you had a good stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My Colleague and I stayed at the Colebrook for 2 nights whilst we were exhibiting in Farnborough.
The room was really quite big and had a double and a single. There was a lovely tes/coffee tray which was refreshed for the 2nd night. The beds were very comfy with lovely thick duvets.
Breakfast was great and there was a large choice, better than you would usually expect from a B&B. As well as various hot choices there was lots of cereal, toast and juices.
We were given a front door key so we could come and go as we pleased. I don't believe the owners stayed there all night?
The ONLY thing negative I could say was that we couldn't quite get the heating right. It was a little chilly when sitting around in the evening. However once in bed it was plenty warm enough.
Parking on the residential street wasn't an issue at all.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucie_1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
thanks very much for your wonderful review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for two nights while visiting friends.
clean and adequate size room with ensuite, and a wide variety of choices for breakfast.
quiet and friendly. arrived before five - this didnt seem to be a problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bart12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We (as a couple) booked this guest house for a 'Christmas party' stopover.
We were allowed to book in early and were shown to our room, which was very nice and had a welcome pack, which WAS welcome to us.
The room itself was fairly large, with a double bed, wardrobe and a colour TV, plus an en suite WC & shower, which had a thermostatic control.
We enquired about a taxi to our venue and Dudley called one for us, and as we were given a front door key, there was no time limit for return.
Next morning, we had a lovely cooked breakfast and were lucky to have a hot drink because the water had been turned off by the water board outside.
To make sure we had water, Dudley got some water from a neighbour who wasn't switched off, which we thought was very good.
As other reviews have stated, this place is very close to transport links, including the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights while visiting family and found Colebrook Guest House a very comfortable place to stay. The house has a warm and welcoming feel about it. The heating was on 24 hours a day and could be controlled in room to suit personal preferences which was very much appreciated as the temperatures outside had dropped to zero.
The breakfast menu had plenty of choices and the hot food was freshly cooked to order and always tasted great.
The staff were friendly and efficient.
Parking outside on the wide residential street wasn't a problem and the location of this guest house is very good because there was no traffic noise while still having quick access to transport links and facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudley111, Owner at Colebrook Guest House, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
thank you for for loverly review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Friendly B&B well located for IQ business park and the Aerospace campus. Breakfast is good, ensuites are small but more than adequate. The owner / manager is friendly and efficient.

Overall good value, and the best of the options in this part of farnborough.

Room Tip: twin rooms are great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iksloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Aldershot Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colebrook Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colebrook Guest House

Property: Colebrook Guest House
Address: 56 Netley Street, Farnborough GU14 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colebrook Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Colebrook Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colebrook Guest House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing