We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply put, excellent value for money”
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Simply put, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stsyed here last night and very pleasantly surprised. Good clean accomodation and best price for the area by far. No real negatives as such and although limited bar facility and no on site restaurant there are a small selection of choices all within 2mins walk!
I would go furthe to say that I would happily use this as a base when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magoireachtaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    51
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
14
38
21
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We got this room at £45 per night for 2 adults. A very reasonable rate.
The price did reflect the room quality we were in.

Although the room was clean it was in need of desperate modernization.

The wall paper in places were peeled away.
Trim around the room was missing.
Bathroom side panel cracked and broken.
Bathroom door did not lock nor stay closed properly.

Other than these material things the room, for one night was great. 4 Clean crisp towels were ready, Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate provided with kettle an LCD TV.

Easy parking at the hotel as you must park in the marked bays.
A fantastic Indian restaurant 40 second walk away.

Breakfast at the hotel was great and very quiet.

If we were ever down this way again and could not find a cheaper place, we would come back if the price was the same.

Room Tip: You have to leave your room key with reception every time you leave the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KinkyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Booked in for one night in April 2013 as I was tired on a long journey. Single room cost £35 incl. breakfast.

I booked through a discount app on my phone and did so mainly due to cost as I only wanted somewhere to put my head down for the night. Expectations were minimal, but I was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice welcome late in the evening.. perfectly decent single room of a pleasingly good size (although it was unfortunately very hot and the bathroom floor tiles were rather loose) and a terrific cooked breakfast served by an extremely cheery lady in a comfortably-appointed dining room. Very pleased to have stopped off here - excellent value.

Room Tip: not at the front which faces a busy road/airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Falcon, however, there were a couple of things that would make it better.

The room was beautifully decorated, and it was great being opposite the airport, the service was lovely and breakfast was very nice.

Negatives; the shower door was fixed, so to turn the bath taps on you need to get in the bath - was difficult for us as a young couple, so certainly wouldn't suit anyone elderly or with physical needs. The toilet wouldn't flush without putting the seat down and bathroom was generally small.

Room was very clean and comfortable, although a bottle lid was on the floor; and the bed only has sheets, not duvets. I requested a duvet, which wasn't available but they provided us with an extra blanket.

Good value for money, and a nice stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophJ91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Very lovely hotel. Reception from front of desk was warm and very helpfull. Breakfast was veey nice with a varied selection. The room was clean and very relaxing all in all excellent value for money.having read the previous reviews I have to wonder if the less happy reviewers where staying at the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
103 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Chose the Falcon for three reasons, Easy Access/Free Parking/WiFi availability
Access is fine(10mins off M3)
Parking No Problem (though not secure)
However, on check in was informed Wifi was not available!!!!(The Swan pub over the road has free WiFi and very good food)
So, Check in was ok, no real issue other than the mandatory receptionist whose 1st language is not English
Room itself very comfortable and room 21 is a spacious family room
Did not have a dinner or a drink in hotel as lack of WiFi effectively made the decision to dine in the "Swan" pub. However, bar area did seem to be sparse and i got the impression the Falcon does not want to encourage a "Bar" clientele
Restaraunt doubles as breakfast room and is simply,yet tastefully, furnished and is also light and airy( which is a welcome change)
If the standard of food served at Dinner is anywhere near the standard of breakfast then this must be a treat for diners,
Would not hesitate to use again,just a shame the Wifi issue cropped up
As i spend a lot of time away from office Wifi is a must and i so dissapointing when not functioning

Room Tip: Rm 212 is a family room if you like lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevorM434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Booked in for a 2 night stay found the hotel staff very welcoming and helpful The hotel would benefit from a bit of TLC. Just little things would improve the appearance. The breakfasts was great in a well equipped dinning room but no other food was available so had to eat out. Room was ok but on the whole clean a lick of Paint on the windows would improve the appearance and double glazing would reduce the traffic noise. The bed was very hard and there was no lift to the 2 nd floor. No porter was available to assist with cases.
The stay was value for money and would stop again this hotel as loads of protential

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabberBurtonOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 7 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Property: Falcon Hotel
Address: 68 Farnborough Road, Farnborough GU14 6TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing