We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boiling Room 14”
Review of Falcon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Falcon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very old style hotel, with no free internet.
Stayed one night in business trip. Maybe I was not lucky as the hotel was fully booked, but the room (14) was boiling hot and nothing could be done to solve the situation.
Tried with AC and open window but it seemed like hot was coming from the walls.
Questioned reception but noone could guess the reasons of the hot.
Obviously didn't sleep at all.
Just make sure to avoid room 14 as I read very good reviews by others

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

After spending 2 nights at The Falcon Hotel, if I'm ever in the area again I will be staying here again.
After breaking down on the M25 and not arriving to the hotel until 02:30 on Saturday morning, the hotel had someone waiting for us to let us in, the room was made comfortable and ready for us to literally walk in and fall asleep straight away.
The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, the bathroom was amazingly decorated as well. The tea, coffee (both caffeine and de caff) and hot chocolate left in the room was of a good make and not cheaper makes. The breakfasts in the morning were spot on! Both the fry up and I loved the alternative continental breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, as a person who travels a lot and spends a lot of time in hotels this certainly is in the top 3 of my stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

As we were going to a family party in Farnborough, We needed a hotel close by. Several places in the area were full as it was the Bank Holiday weekend. We had a lovely room and were very impressed with the decoration and the fabulous en-suite shower room. Some people might be disappointed with having no bath but we felt the large shower cubicle was fabulous! The only slight disappointment we had was the breakfast. A continental or full cooked breakfast is offered but sadly no cooked vegetarian option - we asked for no bacon or sausage. Overall, we were very happy with our one night stay and the price was very reasonable for a Bank Holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieHughes17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised by the rooms and the hotel generally. Right from check-in we were made to feel very welcome, and that nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely & the breakfast waitress worked very hard. The only issue we had were the paper thin pillows, but we used the cushions underneath them, and managed to get a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay here again & wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Expect road or aircraft noise but that goes without saying because of its location & p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel1966Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Wasn't expecting too much, but was pleasantly surprised by rooms and hotel generally. Unfortunately last impression and therefore lasting impression was of lack of staff at breakfast. Full hotel and 1 waitress. All credit to her she worked very very hard and fast but we still had longish wait for a table, then wait for table to be cleared, then wait for our breakfast. Shame really.

Room Tip: Expect road or aircraft noise but that goes without saying because of its location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stsyed here last night and very pleasantly surprised. Good clean accomodation and best price for the area by far. No real negatives as such and although limited bar facility and no on site restaurant there are a small selection of choices all within 2mins walk!
I would go furthe to say that I would happily use this as a base when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magoireachtaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We got this room at £45 per night for 2 adults. A very reasonable rate.
The price did reflect the room quality we were in.

Although the room was clean it was in need of desperate modernization.

The wall paper in places were peeled away.
Trim around the room was missing.
Bathroom side panel cracked and broken.
Bathroom door did not lock nor stay closed properly.

Other than these material things the room, for one night was great. 4 Clean crisp towels were ready, Tea, Coffee and hot chocolate provided with kettle an LCD TV.

Easy parking at the hotel as you must park in the marked bays.
A fantastic Indian restaurant 40 second walk away.

Breakfast at the hotel was great and very quiet.

If we were ever down this way again and could not find a cheaper place, we would come back if the price was the same.

Room Tip: You have to leave your room key with reception every time you leave the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinkyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Kingsley at Eversley
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Hotel

Address: 68 Farnborough Road, Farnborough GU14 6TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: £67 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falcon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Falcon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falcon Hotel Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing