We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights commencing New Years Eve. Excellent food, bed extremely comfortable, power shower great. The furniture in the room requires updating. We paid a good rate with Booking.com. Staff excellent, nothing is too much trouble for this lovely bunch. I will definitely try another Holiday Inn in the future.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a room at the front of the hotel.... the one we stayed in meant going outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc03172014f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Head, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear joannetridgell

Thank you for your review "Great Hotel". It was a great review and one we all enjoyed reading.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Robert Head
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

The building is very grand and the hotel is very homely and welcoming as a result, staff were very courteous and helpful and when I ordered room service it was a great price and came very quickly and food was good. Lovely touches like free filter coffee to take away with you when you leave by the door....

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorisandthehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Head, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Dorisandthehoff

Thank you for the time taken to review your recent stay with us. We are all pleased that you found the hotel to be warm and welcoming and the staff friendly and courteous. We're also pleased you enjoyed the takeway coffee and found room service to be of a good standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Robert Head
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed at the Hotel this weekend, overall pleasant stay, room clean and everything worked ok. Got a good rate for the stay over so no complaints at all, except the cost of breakfast which I didn't take up.

Room Tip: Have breakfast elsewhere unless included in rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrol1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear petrol1967,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that you would consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Weekend away in September , overall experience very average , pool was bland , staff very quiet and uncommunicative , rooms clean but unexciting , breakfast good. overall lost the class of the previous Queens Hotel which is a shame!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Dear Jeremy H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast menu and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

For my Mum's birthday we decided to go away for the weekend to Farnborough and we booked a stay in this hotel for one night. The staff were friendly and welcoming, although my Dad had a few troubles while checking in because a woman behind the desk asked my Dad to pay £42.00 even though we had already booked and pre-payed online. But we did sort it out and it was fine, we later discovered that she was a brand new member of staff. We went up to our room and it was spotless, not a speck of dirt in sight, Perfect!!! The beds were really comfy and the duvets weren't too thin. I had a really great nights sleep, didn't wake up once! The breakfast was also really nice, but no pancake machine! :( We then went down to use the pool which was a nice temperature and wasn't too shallow, there was also a steam room, sauna and hot tub! That was all really good. As it came to checking out the staff behind the desk was friendly and polite, asked how our stay was e.t.c .... we asked which would be the best place to go out of Farnborough, Farnham and Aldershot, he was helpful and recommended Farnham. He also asked how much we would rate our stay out of 10, we gave it 8, really good hotel! Wouldn't mind going again!!!
Thank you for reading!
I hope you found this review helpful!!! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Head, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Celleste J

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your comments are one we are all definitely proud of at the hotel and I was glad to read that despite the initial misunderstanding upon check in, you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Robert Head
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a party. Great Staff, Good modern clean and spacious rooms, although pillows a little hard, however soft pillows provided upon request. Easy access has only 3 floors so as I don't like lifts, it was perfect. The restaurant is good, with a good choice of food well served. A very popular hotel for parties and weddings, so may be a little noisy from time to time. It is comfortable and the staff very helpful. The only fault I could see is the breakfast, a typical breakfast bar with good selection, however due to a wedding one night the next day it took some time to get a full English as the trays were constantly being emptied, and there was a constant queue for the toaster. Staff were on the ball and quick to replace items that were missing.

Room Tip: Ask the staff if you require a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiberius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert-Head, Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Tiberius1,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Farnborough and the great feedback provided. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff very helpful.

I would like to apologise for the breakfast replenishment in the morning, but am also glad to hear you felt the staff where quick and efficient to replenish the missing items. I have fed back to the Kitchen team to ensure the morning after functions we have plenty of stock readily available to ensure this does not further happen.

Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Head
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is very nice and all areas were clean and tidy. Unfortunately the service in both the bar and the restaurant was extremely poor. On numerous occasions the bar was unmanned and and service was slow. Food ordered over the bar took a long time to arrive and did not come in order sequence. Breakfast was the only meal we took in the hotel and once again there were problems. Initially there were no glasses for the juices and when they appeared there was no juice. Replenishment of the brerakfast buffet was sporadic and mostly initiated by residents having to ask. An order for a replacement pot of tea was lost in the ether. Overall not the kind of service we are used to in Holiday Inn Hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Farnborough, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Charles R,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
1,566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Farnborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Farnborough

Address: Lynchford Road, Farnborough GU14 6AZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: £69 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Farnborough 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3/M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break for visiting Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.The hotel is within walking distance of FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, the Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, and is two miles from Rushmoor Arena, which hosts the annual South of England Tempest Rally among other events.This Farnborough hotel offers guests comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms, with high-speed Internet access and full use of the Spirit Health Club with its pool, jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and well-equipped gym. Our newly refurbished restaurant offers varied menus with daily specials and themed menus once a week, and light bites are served in the lounge. Kids stay & eat free.*We take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms offer scope for flexible programmes and events for up to 180 delegates/guests.See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.*Terms & conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Farnborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Farnborough Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Farnborough Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing