We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Diwali

Diwali
Ranked #11 of 97 Restaurants in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Diwali is an authentic Indian restaurant established in July 2012 with a vision of providing the best quality, healthy and delicious Indian food in the homily environment at the affordable price. It is situated in the heart of North Camp, a beautiful city in Farnborough. It is a fully licensed restaurant and you can enjoy the drinks having lots of choices on liqueurs and wines. A spacious dining hall with 60 covers with a private party room with beautifully set up dining tables makes your dinner so enjoyable you can't wait visiting there. Apart from dining in the restaurant it has been providing Free Home Delivery services within the area of 4 miles radius and takeaway collections. To make the dining experience even better and accessible to every diners it has been working in coordination with Just-eat you can order online or on the phone and the food is at your door at the earliest.Diwali extends warm welcome to everyone. Thank you.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I have been there they do authentic indian meals and the service is second to none. Both times have been 10/10 will be going again next time I am in the area.

Helpful?
4 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    57
    16
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It was busy due to the Airshow being on but they fitted us in, service was great, food was fantastic, just too much for us to finish and that's very unusual for me.
Highly reccomeded will certainly go back next time we visit.
Under £50 for both of us inc drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, Surrey, England.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My wife and I hade a superb meal at Diwali last night. The king prawn and chicken tikka starter were beautiful. I followed this with Chicken Dhaniya Adhraki which is chicken in flavoursome creamy thick sauce with ginger and coriander. I think this is the best Indian dish I have tasted.
I highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The best indian in this area without question. I have tried them all and always return here at least once a week for the superb service and fantastic food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best Curry Houses in the area”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have used this restaurant many times with friends or just my wife and I . The food is excellent and you are always made to feel very welcome by the excellent staff .
I would always recommend this restaurant to anybody and along with the menu it is an excellent place to dine either with friends or just as a couple

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diwali also viewed

Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Diwali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing