We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, Clean and Welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stay at hotels on a regular basis with our 2 small boys, this hotel was up there with the best of them (within this price range), it was very clean, rooms were of a good size and very comfy especially the beds. The addition of a fan in the room was very welcomed as it was a warm day and they have no air cooling system .The only problem we had in regards to noise was from the very heavy footed people above us. The staff were very nice, professional and happy! The breakfast in the pub next door was fantastic - it was hot, fresh, well cooked and very tasty, the staff were happy to help and were constantly tidying and keeping the food etc. topped up , it was also great value for money. We had a great stay and would go there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine11a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

Spent a Friday night here recently. Have used many Premiers, but the staff here were particularly welcoming and helpful.

Rooms on the Golf Club and Meadow side of the building are quiet to the point of silence, so if noise is an issue for you, ask for this side rather than the Monkey Puzzle car park side.
Staff at the neighbouring Monkey Puzzle also very pleasant. If Brewers Fayre isn't to your taste, there are alternatives in Farnborough.

Room Tip: Request golf club side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSJyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Only complaint really is that it cost us £99 for a room here, that's too much fire a hotel of this nature.

Nice big rooms though and comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thanks for your feedback.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Reception staff polite very quick to get us to our room (just had her dinner delivered) so not told about good nights sleep policy room was clean and tidy but was quite cold. Restaurant staff were all polite and friendly service was fast and food was good. Must say the bed was the most uncomfortablist bed I have ever slept in at a pi had a terrible nights sleep. Thought it was quite expensive as well more than the average price of £49 - £52

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mumtoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

As a female travelling alone, away on business, needed a hotel specifically located. Chose Premier Inn for location, value and comfort.

As Premier have a policy on safety for single females I knew my room would be located on a first floor in the middle of corridor, not ground or ends of corridors, which is reassuring.

The staff were superb, on returning to hotel each time they had my key ready without me asking and announcing the room number, again this is a safety thing, they never draw attention to a single females room number if other people are in reception - good consideration.

Plenty of parking.

This though has to be a first! Knowing I had early starts both days, I asked if I could arrange room service and have breakfast delivered (remember I am in a Premier Inn not the Hilton), it was absolutely no trouble to arrange this and the staff delivered breakfast on the appointed time both days. How fabulous was that. I definitely would stay again should the occasion arise.

Room Tip: My room was first floor, middle of corridor, no noise externally and no noisy air con units to be se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Good comfortable and well managed budget hotel. Staff very fiendly and helpful. Easy access from M3

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKVocalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Needed a place to stay as we took little girl to Pirbright to join the Army. This PI is not as close as another. but looked better than the one on the doorstep. It feels like it is in the middle of a very industrial area, so I guess you tend to stay on site.
Reception were very friendly in the hotel; room was adequately equipped, but, if you need a shower cap, take your own! Partner ended up using a bin bag tied over her hair!!!!!
Monkey Puzzle pub ok. Beer reasonable but, as a Northerner, I had forgotten how much the Southerners like flat bitter!! Could have been so much better with a sparkler on, but even with the third pint (same server), this was not offered. Not good!
Dinner ok; breakfast better although the bacon was overcooked. Some of the advertising displays suggest that they are doing something about the food in there so it may improve.
Would I go again? Yes, for her passing out parade. For any other social reason? No. For business? Yes, if my employer won't let me book anywhere better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,628 reviews
1 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,079 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
671 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel

Address: Ively Road | Southwood, Farnborough GU14 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot if you're heading to the annual Farnborough Airshow, just five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing