We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Booked in their January winter offers period. Room standard was very good, Staff were excellent, and continental breakfast was also very good. Excellent value only spoilt by some noisy very early morning rises in the room above.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stopped at the premier inn for the whole weekend (Fri-Sun) we decided to stay here as we were visiting the The BIg One Angling show at the FIVE. It was in a great location only 5mins drive from FIVE. The premier inn had a brewers fair next to it great food lots to choose from. Would definitly you this premier inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popjazz131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Was pleasant , friendly and helpfully staff, not to noisy. Only problem no toilet brushes in the bathroom ? Apparently to costly to put one in each room, cheaper for the cleaners to have one or two to use

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazeta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The room had a reasonably pleasant outlook and seemed nicely made up for arrival. There was an individual thermostat control in the room although heating was provided by one small radiator and slow to take effect. Room lighting was rather dim. Noise from slamming doors of other rooms was very noticeable in the early hours.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jongleur42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Got a good rate, £29 booked 3 months in advane. Room clean, bathroom clean. Other family members rooms were not as booked doubles instead of twins. Overall ok. If I had paid a lot more would have kicked up a stink. Didn't bother as overall was probably worth the money I paid

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel for the Lakeside World Darts Championships. The hotel was great value for money. The room was clean and the staff were polite and friendly. I would definitely stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a very clean and nice hotel but slightly more expensive than i thought itwould be. The bathrooms were clean and stocked with clean towls. The staff wete friendly and understanding very good stay

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnborough
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,482 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
649 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,986 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Camberley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel

Address: Ively Road | Southwood, Farnborough GU14 0JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Farnborough
Price Range: £44 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot if you're heading to the annual Farnborough Airshow, just five minutes down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Farnborough Hotel Farnborough
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing