We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SACO Farnborough - Reading Road

SACO Farnborough - Reading Road
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SACO Farnborough - Reading Road
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here during a business trip, great quality apartment, very comfortable. On arrival I was pleased to see the basics were supplied, milk, bottled water, tea, coffee, hot choc, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets. Friendly staff who made sure everything was as it should be.
Slept really well too which is unusual for me when away from home.
Will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Can't believe the quality of the SACO apartments - just like walking into a new 'show-flat'. We booked as a business traveling couple for 3 nights whilst at a trade exhibition in Farnborough. The apartments are in a nearly new block - very quiet and respectable neighbourhood and there is a very large (FREE) car park behind the premises.
The apartments appear to have been totally refurbished in the last 12 months and are fitted out to an extremely high standard. Kitchen has washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, freezer and dishwasher, ironing board and iron - together with lots of other nice touches - all the things you could possible need for a few day's stay. They even provide milk and cereals, dishwasher tablets and washing up liquids etc. Our 1 bedroom apartment had sitting room with sofa, dining table, flat screen TV, DVD player, kitchen, bathroom with bath and shower, bedroom, storage cupboard and walk-in wardrobes.
The standard of cleanliness and preparation was as good as any 5 star hotel and upon arrival on a bitterly cold night, they had left the heating on full in all rooms - thus giving us a very WARM welcome.
Sheets and towels were beautifully crisp and clean and the bathroom was even supplied with L'Occitane soaps and gels etc
Would very definitely use this place again and also looking to use other SACO apartments across UK and Europe.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling cat
Level Contributor
310 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

very basic accommodation and to their credit, it was clean but it was shabbily furnished. everything was uncomfortable from the bed to the sofa to the chairs. We were supposed to have everything we needed in the kitchen but we didn't have a complete set of dishes or silverware so everything had to be washed during and after a single meal so we would have enough to finish the meal. The pots and pans and utensils were gruesome so we ended up microwaving most of the time as I didn't want to use what was provided. The internet went down twice. Our flat was in the back so anytime someone went outside to smoke, it all drifted into our room. The bathroom had about a 1' clearance between the sink and the shower door so we had to squeeze to get into the bath-tub. We moved out as soon as we could.

Room Tip: not sure there is a good room there. go online to find someplace else to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carpefeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KP4362, Manager at SACO Farnborough - Reading Road, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Carpefeline,

Many thanks for your review on SACO Farnborough. I am sorry to hear that the apartment was not to your liking during your stay with us.

Each apartment includes an inventory of utensils which are checked prior to guests checking into their apartment, we are always happy to supply further utensils should our guests require them. We are also more than happy to immediately respond and replace any pots and pans you feel you are not to your standard however, I can assure you that all items which incur any marks or damage are discarded immediately.

You mention smoke entering your apartment from guests smoking outside and i apologise for this. Whilst we do operate at an extremely high occupancy here at SACO Farnborough we would do everything possible to ensure that we can change an apartment to ensure guest satisfaction and had we been aware of your discomfort we would have made every effort to move you.

We are keen to ensure customer satisfaction at all times and would suggest that you raise any issues at the time of the matter arising. if you wish to raise any further issues, please contact us directly whereby we will be more than happy to discuss.

I do hope we can welcome you back to farnborough SACO or another SACO property in the future. When you make your next reservation please contact me personally so that I can make the arrangements for you.

Karen Poulter - Apartment Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the burbs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

Beautifully clean, well equipped serviced apartments

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashersTheBurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.3 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 8 in Farnborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#4 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 8 in Farnborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Farnborough - Reading Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Farnborough - Reading Road

Property: SACO Farnborough - Reading Road
Address: Saco Court 17-19 Reading Road, Farnborough GU14 6ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Farnborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Farnborough - Reading Road 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open, these contemporary and stylish one bedroom apartments are the latest addition to SACO\'s worldwide portfolio of serviced apartments. The apartments include all the features that you would expect from SACO, including Italian designer furniture, fully equipped kitchen, king size beds and bathrooms with power shower. All the apartments benefit from having high speed broadband facility and off-street parking for each apartment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your SACO Farnborough - Reading Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SACO Farnborough - Reading Road Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing