We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Lodge Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Wow! What can I say this is a great b&b and Martin the owner couldn't do enough for us.We arrived a little late but he met us with a smile and a fabulous greeting and even offered to carry our bags. After showing us to our rooms he pointed us to a local pub which was very reasonable and actually cheaper than home!! The breakfast was amazing with excellent local produce and cooked fresh.Martin recommended a lovely Chinese restaurant for our evening meal which was very friendly and good value.The rooms were very clean and the shower was very powerful.Nothing was too much trouble for Martin who made sure we were looked after and made a point of asking us if we had enjoyed our stay.Well done Martin hope to see you next year

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annestephenson59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

In Farnborough to arrange the aftermath of a death, we searched the net for suitable accomodation for two nights and came up with Park Lodge.

The accomodation was excellent: very clean with a comfortable bed and spotless shower room. The only drawback was a champion snorer in the next room who would easily gain a place in the London Olympics!

Breakfast was prepared by Martin, a trained chef, and was amongst the best I have eaten.

Martin is a man in love with his hotel and his work and it shows.

It's highly unlikely we will ever stay in Farnborough again coming from Staffordshire, but if we were to then Park Lodge would be my hotel of choice.

Well done Martin!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dunsojerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed two nights whilst attending conference locally. fully endorse previous complimentary comments. Friendly welcome from the owner and good advice re local eating options. we ate at the traditional Italian place about 5 mins walk away and it was excellent. At the Park Lodge the rooms are clean and comfortable -shower room en suite was spotless and good power shower.
There is some traffic noise in rooms at front of the house but I didnt find that too much of problem . Breakfast was good choices and well cooked. adequate parking at rear of premises.
for the business traveller I thought this was very good value and would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SplinkNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Very friendly and helpful owner, excellent dinner recommendations, clean comfortable rooms and bathrooms, good breakfasts and a good quiet nights sleep. Would recommend it very highly

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlp43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Met on arrival by Martin the owner - who was friendly helpful and an excellent host. His advice for a local curry house was spot on! Park Lodge was an excellent choice - comfortable room with an excellent en suite shower. The breakfast was a memorable occasion and actually a real treat!
I do travel extensively on business - Park Lodge is very hard to beat in my opinion and i would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andymurray55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

When the owner is intent on achieving a high degree of excellence, this is what you get. A clean comfortable (but quite small) room where everything worked. A friendly, helpful owner who even made our dinner reservation (also an excellent recommendation) for us and gave us an early breakfast on Sunday morning.
Because we live in the country we are not used to any noise at night so we did notice the traffic and if we are super critical we found the bed a bit hard. Evenso, we would certainly go back and unreservedly recommend this efficiently run establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonRespite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It is hard to give Park Lodge anything less than a 5 star after the lovely, friendly service provided by the host, Martin.

Again, we booked via a last minute website and got a good deal, though we had to take a twin room. The room was nice and clean, especially the bathroom (which is my personal bug bear!), and there was a lot of space to put things - with a wardrobe and a chest of drawers. We haven't had anywhere to do washing over the past weeks of travel, so we were grateful when Martin offered us the use of his laundry facilities.

Yes, as everyone says, the showers are amazing. The water pressure is fantastic and the shower head is very good. I thought there might be a bit of noise from other rooms, as there was a vague boarding-house feel, but I did not hear anything from any other guests. The room was also nice and warm, with a radiator and double-glazing.

The floor squeaked a lot though, and I felt very sorry for the person sleeping below us, and hoped we didn't wake her up. Also, my husband's bed squeaked heaps, and it woke him up during the night whenever he moved.

Overall, Park Lodge was pleasant accommodation made even better by a wonderful host. We would definately recommend it and would stay there again.

Tips: Park Lodge has guest parking at the rear, which was really handy. Make sure you try the cooked breakfast, as Martin does a great job and it is very tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
652 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Farnborough Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
1,511 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#7 of 7 in Farnborough
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Guest House

Address: 74 Park Road, Farnborough GU14 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Guest House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing