We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Lodge Guest House
Ranked #3 of 9 Farnborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay at Park Lodge Guest House in Farnborough and would wholeheartedly recommend!
My husband and I booked a Double Room here via LateRooms and were very impressed with the reviews shown and the value for money offered - we were not let down when we stayed!
Our room had everything we needed and the free WiFi enabled us to find out where to eat locally as we arrived too late to ask Mark himself.
Breakfast was superb and the level of service was fantastic - Mark is VERY good at running this lovely B&B ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night in a twin room with my father in-law. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, shower was nice & powerfull. Breakfast was very tasty & plenty to choose from. We stayed here to break up our journey home from the Goodwood Festival of Speed, a good location for visiting anywhere in the south of England. Much better than your average b&b!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveKeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My daughters and I were back in the UK for a family celebration and staying at Park Lodge was wonderful. It was so much better than a hotel and such excellent value. Martin (the owner), was so friendly and helpful, he even offered the use of his kitchen so I could decorate the birthday cake I had brought with me, (talk about going above and beyond!). Breakfasts were really delicious with great choices. There were tea and coffee amenities in the room and free WiFi to keep us in touch with family back home. All in all we had a really great experience and will definitely stay again and we will most certainly recommend Park lodge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpie908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I booked my room through the Park Lodge website and on arrival I was very impressed by the professional approach of owner Martin. I had been on the road most of the day and had developed an eye infection and Martin provided me with options for my evening meal and local outlets to help me buy medicine to treat my eye infection - very impressed!
The room itself was very clean and on a par with many hotels I stay in whilst working away from home. I was especially impressed by the standard of the bathroom and the strength of the shower pressure.
The breakfast was as good as I had been expecting with local sausages and lovely fresh eggs. Overall a very comfortable nights stay and I will defiantly be recommending the hotel to colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in Park Lodge twice (march &april time for the course). Great hospitality, delicious breakfast and rooms were clean. There's everything you need. Good location too. Martin the owner was very helpful. I will recommend this place. Thanks. Kasia

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kasia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Unbelievable value for money.
From a great welcome, to a choice of rooms and a true full size double bed (English 4foot 6 inches) a fantastic power shower, complimentary teas and coffees. Access to a kitchenette. Very well decorated and carpeted throughout. Ample parking and although I was a little worried about sleeping at the front of the house re road noise it was unbelievably quiet and free wi-fi.
The breakfast's are outstanding freshly cooked to order by Martin the owner, who has been in the hospitality industry for a number of years and certainly knows how to look after his guests and what they need out of a bed and breakfast. Thank you so much for much for looking after us. Will not hesitate to recommend you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Forget the budget and usual hotel chains, this is a great place to stay complete with a first class breakfast.
Friendly owner, secure hotel, car parking at the rear. Near to lots of food establishments.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aggregate44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melford House
Melford House
#2 of 9 in Farnborough
113 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colebrook Guest House
Colebrook Guest House
#1 of 9 in Farnborough
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough Town Centre
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Farnborough
Village Hotel Farnborough
#5 of 7 in Farnborough
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Guest House

Address: 74 Park Road, Farnborough GU14 6LU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Farnborough
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Farnborough
Price Range: £61 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Guest House Farnborough, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing