We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ribs, good service.”
Review of Tree House - CLOSED

Tree House
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We took our 2 young kids here at the weekend, I had the Budweiser ribs and they were the best ribs I have had anywhere. Just melted off the bone and the sauce was gorgeous. The lady who served us was so helpful, the kids played in the massive garden with all the daisies. The rest of the food was good and definatly value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouiseHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff are very helpful and attentive, the fish and chips are excellent and attractively priced. On the down side the beer is sold short measured although priced for a full glass,and the whole place is rather grimy,especially the gents toilets.The place needs a good clean and redecorating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Woodybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Came here on a Sunday just for a quick filling meal after a hard day at work! Arrived and waited 20 minutes for a table as it was busy, which I can appreciate, however we were told 10 minutes. When we were seated, we sat down on a table that still hadn't been cleared of glasses, as well as the surrounding tables and areas still not being cleaned, and they hadn't been by time we left. Wait for food wasn't overly bad, the food was appalling. Neither of us ate the entire meal... Tasted like it had just been re-heated. I really can appreciate when a place is busy, but unfortunately it's no excuse for bad customer service. Probably wouldn't return unless in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sadielouiseshennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The ribs are delicious - the whole reason for our visit. Good portions, no room for a pud! Always room for more variety on the salad cart and perhaps cut down on the amount of tables, but it fulfilled our needs. The service was good, no rushing as it was mid afternoon and not busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SneekyPeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Tree House Harvester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ate here at lunch time , meeting a large group of friends.
The air temp was cold. The immediate service on standing by the bar was poor.
The salad bar was standard and not very inspired.
Had the ribs off the main menu and they were ok, but the corn on the cob was pathetic.
Apple crumble appeared to be stewed fruit with crumble sprinkled onto it, Quite tasty, but is that apple crumble?
There was a dish called banoffee pot, with banana custard, no idea if there was any banana.
Clever use of words though.
Plenty of room and service was ok, but would not go again.
Would I recommend? No, because it has nothing to say "must go again"
It provides very ordinary food at a more or less ordinary price, borderline between poor and average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree House also viewed

Crookham Village, Fleet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing