We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The Gulshan

The Gulshan
Ranked #37 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Farnborough
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Went there on a weekday for a department meal, Still quite busy, but the service and food was good. Did have to remind them of a drinks order though! Complementary Liquors very welcome.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SRJM_CJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    44
    20
    12
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never order again”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Where do I start?!!! We have eaten in the restaurant lovely food but cramped tables to close can here others conversation. We had about 5 waiters ask us for a drink! A little annoying. We thought we would order takeaway as food was great but didn't like the restaurant wish we never bothered we we're let down ! It Was 15mins late which isn't a massive biggy but add to the annoyance to come..... We were 50p short and the guy didn't have sufficent change and wouldn't let us off so we had to ring up and pay they we're Apologetic to be fair.. So we began to eat food was cold not greatest quality I had chicken korma chicken was probley smart price my husband order lamb tikka even though it was labeled up lamb it was chicken?!

Not impressed didn't enjoy meal at all was poor quality and cold food is horrible especially curry!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisemily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian in Fleet”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lived in Fleet for many years now and have tried all the different Indian restaurants but always return to the Gulshan. Great service, great food and deserves it's strong local reputation

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Fleet”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I've eaten here many times over the years & The Gulshan is by far the best Indian restaurant in Fleet.
We are always made to feel very welcome.
The menu is varied. The food is consistently good. It's well priced & there is always a good atmosphere.
The best Indian around.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bl0ndie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent service large party.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A large party of ladies went to the gulshan and it was very well organised and we nearly all ate at the same time. Food was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGlashon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gulshan also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to The Gulshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing