We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our choice when travelling with a Dog”
Review of Days Inn Fleet M3

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fleet M3
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a Family room, 3 ladies & a dog. A double bed & 2 singles, beds were comfy, more pillows would have been nice, enough towels, an adequate but not luxurious bathroom.
The 3 beds were packed very close together, so no room to get out without sliding down the single beds.
Not enough electric sockets - only 2 - not enough for 3 ladies.
Pleasant staff, nice surroundings & easy parking.
We booked ahead and paid £38 + £5 for the dog.
Excellent value just wished the other guests hadn't been so noisy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

For a couple of nights it was a good place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only quibble was the bathroom. The ceiling had mould on it but I'm a firm believer of you get what you pay for so value for money wise it was great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The colour schemes are different, but there is still no mistaking this as a former travelodge. Sadly they havnt done a makeover on the beds, which are still too low and far too soft. Other than that, it was clean and pleasant. Good value and so refreshing that they still offer a choice of smoking and non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good accommodation on our booking it said breakfast included I asked the night receptionist and they said we had to pay extra for breakfast the morning staff photocopied our booking and gave us breakfast vouchers so overall a very good stay and enjoyable

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The Days Inn Fleet was clean and cheap on the www.welcomebreak.co.uk 2 night offer currently £35 a night or use laterooms.com for a quick and easy booking.
The room heater was either on or off at the wall switch. These need updating and are slow to respond.
The bathroom ceiling was discoloured but we were told that this was being rectified. Plentiful hot water supply and a good shower was fitted. No solid soap just liquids. Beds comfortable and digital TV worked fine.
Free room internet was very good and you need to use a different email registration for each device.
Waitrose supermarket next door open 7 am to 10 pm for breakfast essentials and milk water etc. room has kettle with tea and coffee supplied.
The day staff were helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if needed as no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyingvisit747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I think its unfair to rubbish a hotel because you don't like your husbands choice.
If you want a country house hotel then you have to pay for it.
Visited May bank holiday, family of four booked last minute after abandoning plans to caravan due to poor weather forecast , so we wanted cheap as possible.
Hotel was clean, staff pleasant. Room , bedding ,bathroom and towels spotless . There was some limescale down the loo but the bit you make contact with was squeeky clean . We were given a room on arrival which was ok but just as we discovered a mashed cake in the sofa bed the phone was ringing to say we were given the wrong room and were moved to room 10 which was much nicer with a double bed single bed and pull out bed which was great. No complaints for price paid .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahmlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately I let my husband book the hotel for our 2 night stay to visit Legoland and Windsor. Being a man he chose the cheapest he could find! After nearly a 6hr journey to get to the hotel after accidents/roadworks on the motorways and not arriving until nearly 10pm with 2 tired and whiney children I was looking forward to a shower and bed. First impression of the hotel, the reception staff were polite but the reception and corridors stunk of smoke. Once in the room it wasn't much better with a mixture of wet dog smell with fusty dampness. The room was very dated but an ok size for the 4 of us, the free tea and coffee was a god send! The bathroom was disgusting, the bath had dirty soap rings off the bottom of a shower/shampoo bottle and the shower curtain had mould all over it. The floor was dirty and the toilet looked like it had never seen a toilet brush or bleach bottle. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets actually felt slightly damp. Within the hour of arriving I was online rebooking another hotel for our 2nd night stay, unfortunately no hotels had vacancies that night or I wouldn't of stayed at all! If you don't mind slumming it then this hotel is fantastic and "dirt cheap". I suppose it's all that can be expected of a services hotel and I have learnt my lesson and will not be staying in one again. In future I will stick with the other budget hotels like premier inn/holiday inn/travel lodge they may not be great but this place makes them look like the Ritz.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuJuKilvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.9 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
704 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
5.7 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hook
478 reviews
4.1 mi away
Warbrook House
Warbrook House
#2 of 2 in Eversley
119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fleet M3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fleet M3

Address: M3 Services Fleet Services, Fleet GU51 1AA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: £30 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fleet M3 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Windsor Castle and Legoland, with Thorpe Park and Chessington within easy reach, this modern building offers smart, spacious bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. With a convenient location just off the M3 motorway, the hotel makes a great base, whether you are exploring the area for leisure or visiting the region on business. The hotel boasts ample free car parking and reserving a parking space is not necessary. For leisure customers, the family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and 2 children and have a double bed and a sofa bed. For those travelling on business, the executive rooms have extra work zone areas and modem links. Continental breakfasts are available in your room and other meals and refreshments are offered at the onsite service area. The hotel has a 24-hour reception desk and shopping facilities are available on the main site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Fleet M3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fleet Hotel Fleet
Fleet Days Inn
Days Inn Fleet M3 Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing