We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay!”
Review of Lismoyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lismoyne Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

First of all the Sat Nav sends you onto Church Grove instead of Church Road, but once found up an unimposing driveway we had a very good impression of the hotel from entering. The receptionist 'Charlie' was very helpful despite the booking being for different dates ( hotel fault), he upgraded us to room 62.
The room was clean and tidy with space to have a small table and 2 chairs as well as the king sized bed, with a bay window overlooking the garden.
The bathroom was a reasonable size with a good shower and a large bottle of shower/shampoo as well as the small complimentary items including a flannel.
The only drawback was that the TV which did not move so although viewable from on the bed, not so easy from the chairs.
I read comments about noise but although there was a wedding when we arrived we did not encounter any disruption.
Breakfast on the Sunday morning was fine with plenty of choice and fresh food brought out frequently, however on the Monday morning quite a difference, it was a bit like leftovers, dried up. I eventually got the poached egg requested to go with the rest of my meal but my husband was given his porridge and smoked haddock at the same time, which is not really conducive to 'hot food' however despite this the staff tried to be helpful and maintained a smile.
The bar was quite well stocked with pleasant surroundings and a TV with 'Sky' channels.
The food was enjoyable and appetising as a bar meal! Taken in the conservatory.
Cannot comment on the restaurant as we only ate breakfast there.
All in all a very pleasant stay and we would stay again and recommend it to others, all the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful.
I was shown a couple of the rooms in the main house, these were pleasant inside but the view from a double was not good, overlooking the roof and workings although the other was a wedding suite and had a better outlook.
The lady who showed me the rooms did say that they intended to combine some of the smaller rooms to become family rooms as they were paricularly small.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the garden in the annex if you like a bit more room and on the 2nd floor (can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petlyn0248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    211
    110
    44
    36
See reviews for
107
286
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Have just stayed at this hotel on rather a sad occasion as needed to be in the area due to a family bereavement. Really excellent hotel and great value for money. We were upgraded free of charge to an executive room without asking or saying why we were there. Lots of character and much better than the usual type of modern, chain hotel to be found nearby (and cheaper). We also booked Easter lunch for all the family (seven in all) and that was great value too. Top marks and I recommend it. Take no heed of any negative comments because if this hotel did have any issues they have addressed these and some!

Room Tip: The garden room we had on the ground floor was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awaydaydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Congratulations and thanks for a 4 star wedding and reception performance all round yesterday by an outstanding hospitality team. Strong friendly Management leadership. Lots of attention to detail. Customer focused. Nice food. Good open bar well attended. New refreshingly light classy decor. Always happy to recommend accommodation to business visitors and friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BobTFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I chose this hotel as I had a gift certificate to use; it was near family so I thought I would combine the both. WHAT A MISTAKE! It was awful. We were put in a room on the top floor (Old servants quarters I think). the room was tiny, a small double bed shoved in an alcove that onyl allowed room for 1 bedside cabinet (the other side of the bed was 6 inches away from the wall. The bathroom was so small that when you sat on the toilet your knees touched the bath panel. The curtains in the room were dirty and ripped. The carpet was shabby, a well as the decor in general.
Sunday morning breakfast was fine. Monday morning the breakfast set up was moved from the dining room to the conservatory!! we arrived for breakfast at 8.30 (breakfast finished at 9.45) there was no hot food, that wasn't replenished in the time we were in ther. I had to ask for bread, this took 10 minutes to arrive. there was no butter, but no staff around to ask for more.
Fortunately we did not spend much time at the hotel, only sleeping and breakfast. I am convinced we were given this awful room as we were using a voucher, and the hotel did not think it was important to worry about what we thought.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cellini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, located not far from rail links from London and Windsor a short drive/taxi ride. Exceptionally clean room and bathroom. Water pressure to rival Niagara Falls. Very friendly reception and staff. Secluded quiet garden. All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely old hotel in lovely grounds, rooms a bit dated but very clean. Food excellent with a great choice of very hot foot for breakfast. Service very good. Staff very helpful.
Only disappointment was our room overlooked the roof of the kitchen which was ugly and noisy first thing when the staff arrived to cook breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in older part of hotel have very sqeaky floorboards and doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arrived on a busy Saturday,but the reception was efficient and friendly. The room was clean with everything you could need.
Food ...lovely ,only drawback was having to book in advance as there was a function of some sort that evening that occupied what I believe to be the main dining room.
The location is good as it is off a quiet road, but very close to the High Street and the railway station.
The party was quite noisy ( downstairs ) but not too bad in our room which was located over the function room.
All in all a nice break ( daughter was running the half marathon ).

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the annex are quieter, though I cannot be sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonGoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
4.0 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,873 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
6.0 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismoyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismoyne Hotel

Property: Lismoyne Hotel
Address: 45 Church Road, Fleet GU51 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismoyne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lismoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismoyne Hotel Fleet, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing