We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Lismoyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lismoyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Using a Buyagift voucher, my wife and I visited this hotel for a two nights stay - Thursday/Friday May 29/30. Having reviewed other hotels available via the Buyagift offer in the South of England, the Lismoyne appeared to 'tick all the boxes'. Although there were a couple of minor negatives, our stay was very pleasant.
It was a 40 stairs (some quite steep) climb to our room on the top floor and the room itself was quite small compared to Holiday Inns for example. However, it was clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. The Hotel public areas (reception, restaurant, bar, etc) were also very comfortable, clean and easily accessible.
In every instance, staff were friendly and extremely efficient. We had the bed & breakfast deal and the food and service was very good.
Like many hotels, the Friday evening was disrupted to an extent with a wedding reception taking place in the hotel. Sitting in the bar was spoilt somewhat by a few guests who were loud and close to having imbibed too much alcohol. We went up to our room earlier than we would have normally done and it was peaceful until after 11pm when the music from the reception on the ground floor kept us awake for some time.
None of these minor problems would stop us using the hotel again. It is extremely well managed with professional, well-trained staff.
For value for money, it was superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug_T580427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    211
    110
    45
    36
See reviews for
108
286
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had booked a 2 night stay in the Hotel, when we arrived we were made to feel very welcome. Our rrom was spacious and very clean, with excellent bathing facilities and plenty of hot water.
The breakfasts either the cooked or the continental couldn't have been better, there was so much choice. We had 2 evening meals which were superb, full of flavour and very well presented. The staff were always polite and couldn't do enough for you. We would gladly return for another visit, well done to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we arrived early could not go to room but was made very welcome and told we could leave car no problem.Room was very good with powerful shower and usual nik naks.All staff were really friendly and helpful.Food was of good quality and bar well stocked if a bit pricey all in all had a great time

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kilkhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a 2 night midweek break at the Lismoyne Hotel and were very pleased with the whole package. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast was really good and dinner in the restaurant was above our expectations. Would recommend the Lismoyne to anyone who wants a nice break in Hampshire.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I´ve been here several times on a business trip.
Beautiful location. Quality of rooms varies, I´ve chosen double and twin bedded rooms or garden suite...
Beds were comfortable, chosen rooms were spacious, WLAN was working perfectly.
Very British, so why? Building, staff, thick carpets, bathroom facilities, breakfast (reduced on Mondays), garden, environment.
That´s why I stayed here and I absolutely enjoyed it.
Thanks for organizing the taxi transfers on that cold snowy winter day 2013 to let me visit the Aldershot Town vs. Northampton Town match on a snow-covered pitch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuensterMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Enjoyed a lovely 2 night break here last weekend, booked through a wowcher deal, booked an executive room which was on the ground floor overlooking the garden, it had a separate bathroom and toilet, breakfast was very good on both mornings and we also enjoyed afternoon tea on the saturday, located near plenty of things to do, we visited Windsor Castle and Hampton Court Palace, both only around a half an hour drive, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelafarrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed from Friday to Monday and had a very enjoyable weekend at the hotel. The room my husband and I had was excellent with a king size bed and plenty of storage space together with a good size tv. The bathroom was large with the usual complimentary shampoo etc. The whole place is exceptionally clean. The staff are very polite and helpful and check in was quick and easy. Breakfast on both mornings was buffet style with a large selection of cooked and continental food. The hot food was continually replaced without having to ask. For the evening we ate at the Weatherspoons in the town which is a short walk away way because we like to go out in the evening so can't comment on the evening menu at the hotel.
We would definable stay again at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol9159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
4.0 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,876 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
395 reviews
2.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
242 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
6.0 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lismoyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lismoyne Hotel

Property: Lismoyne Hotel
Address: 45 Church Road, Fleet GU51 4NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lismoyne Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Lismoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lismoyne Hotel Fleet, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing