We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
320
260
135
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
260
135
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street afternoon tea lovely hotel executive room scones wedding party huge bed both mornings town centre wedding reception duty manager pleasant stay buffet style sunday lunch night stay quiet location the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel looks lovely on the outside, but lacking on the inside. The reception is what you’d expect for a country house style hotel, traditional wooden flooring, period features which is all very nice for the reception area however not so much for the rooms. Once checked in we embarked on what felt like the crystal maze to find our room, weaving through corridors that had outdated wallpaper and flooring and was littered with ‘antique’ items such as cabinets and table/chairs etc. Last thing you need when you’re trying to pull a case through a narrow space is to knock over a massive display cabinet holding old memorabilia. Our room was a twin, the mattresses were so hard and uncomfortable, I understand people have different preferences on mattress firmness but there is firm and there is hard. We were given one pillow each and no spares. The room was extremely outdated, full of heavy bulky oak furniture, single glazed windows, no air con although they did provide an oscilating fan. There were cobwebs in the corners of the room, hair in the plug hole in bathroom and also a yellow ring around the main light in the bedroom, which we assume was water damage from the room above. The walls were paper thin and we could here conversations from other rooms. Cannot comment on breakfast as we left at 7am the next morning and hot footed it back to the premier inn 5 mins down the road. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone unless they are of the older generation that would appreciate the style of decor.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VJKynaston2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am indeed sorry that you did not like the ambiance of the hotel. We are a traditional Country style hotel and very different to your modern Premiere Inn.

I apologise for the shortfalls in standards as this not the high standards that we strive for or hold ourselves to.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your feedback.

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

When we first arrived we felt the exterior building decoration could do with a bit of an update. However, our standard room was excellent value for money. It was clean,bright and airy, and the bathroom was spacious. A fan was provided for the very hot weather.
The breakfast was wonderful! All you could want to eat, with a good variety of choice.
The garden area was quiet and pleasant for sitting outside with a drink at the end of a busy day at nearby Windsor. All the members of staff that we encountered were welcoming, friendly and helpful, especially Sophie who arranged our visit. Overall, a very enjoyable two nights stay!

Room tip: I think an executive room may be better for a longer stay.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tubbfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here whilst seeing family. We found the hotel bedroom no 2 spacious and comfortable with an interesting wood surround hosting the bed. The breakfast was smashing and help yourself and it doesn’t finish too early on a weekend. They clear the food at 10am. As someone said it had more soul than the travel-lodge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

It always makes pleasant reading when we get such positive comments.
I will pass your comments onto the team and they will be pleased to see that there efforts in striving to achieve
excellence for all guests has been noted.

I hope that we can welcome you back in the near future,please contact myself on gm@lismoynehotel.com so that i can take care of your booking.
Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

My husband spent a week working in Fleet, so I came along for the trip. I came in sick, during a heat wave, and miserable. The people at the Lismoyne were wonderful. It was a beautiful place to get the rest I needed, with helpful staff, an incredibly wonderful housekeeper, and delicious food. Our room was on the end, with a view into woods, was cool on the hottest days, and quiet almost all the time giving me the opportunity to rest. I hope to return many times to this beautiful hotel.

Room tip: The end room...or any that have windows to the woods.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarenandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Karen and Beth,

Thank you for your very positive comments which were an enjoyable read.

I will pass your comments onto the team who will pleased that there efforts were appreciated and were able to help
in your recuperation.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Tony Giauna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had our wedding reception at the Lismoyne Hotel on 27th July 2018. It was the perfect afternoon and evening, and we would highly recommend the hotel as a reception venue.

We booked just under a year ahead, and throughout that time the staff were communicative and helpful, even when faced with all this bride's silly questions! Event Coordinator Sam was so accommodating, and left us in no doubt that things were going to go perfectly to plan.

The reception room - we had the whole area opened out to fit our 90 afternoon guests - looked just as we wanted it. The hotel's contractor for the decor, AddStyle UK, were also briliant to work with, and liaised with our florist to make sure the reception flowers tied in with the bouquets, etc.

We had lots of positive comments from our guests on the quality of the food - a salmon starter, fillet of beef main and creme brulee dessert. Evening food - pulled pork rolls - was also great.

Our bridal suite (we picked the Ancells Room) was lovely, and we wish we'd had time to make use of the enormous jacuzzi bath! The bottle of champagne left for us in the suite was much appreciated.

All in all, we really would recommend the Lismoyne for a wedding reception. Very easy travelling distance from Farnborough and surrounding areas, plenty of accommodation for all your guests (hard to find at some hotels that host weddings) and they really gave us our perfect wedding reception.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are apparently cooler than those upstairs during hot weather.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D9270QShelenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, General Manager at Lismoyne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Helen,

It is always a welcome read with such positive comments,it is also nice to know that we have achieved our goal to ensure your day was very special.

The team will be pleased that there efforts were noted and that you have had a memorable Day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to for your anniversary

Kind Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews