We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleet Hamshire Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Mmmm new Premier Inn at Fleet,great we thought!
On arrival we were greated by an enthusiastic staff member who was soon joined by 2 others who proudly announced they had only been open a short time.
we then asked for a PI brochure as we had had one before to plot our trips,but were told we could only access PI on line,shame!!
Check in by computer,not rocket science but not the same as the warm friendly reception we were used to from PI's,also staff talking non stop on walkie talkies,as we were the only one's checking in I have to ask why????
Our room was basic,small for a twin and rather like sleeping in an office!air con only down to 19 still too warm at night.
we were advised that after we had settled in if we would like to go down to the restaurant we would be given coffee,as there were only 2 tubes of coffee in the room we thought this was good,on arrival at the restaurant no staff member only men in suits,we were later told PI management,who ignored us!!!!
we decided to eat in "The Kitchen"walkie talkies at the ready!!maybe they could walk across to each other??
The meal was not good,1 rump steak and 1 mixed grill,oven chips which were cold and only 8 to 10 on each plate,6 green beans,burnt chicken and a fried egg which could double as a Frisbee!!!!VERY POOR!
2 Peronis £7.30 a little overpriced??
Breakfast,don't bother,no hot breakfast available,well only scraps and when more was bought was loaded onto the plates of large family,did we really have to subsidise kids eating free??After 2 attempts settled on toast and coffee,an exspensive breakfast!!!!
We were asked if we slept well,we informed 2 members of staff that the sink gurgling throughout the night had kept us awake,Good nite guarantee not offered!
We decided to leave and not spend the second night we had booked,the kitchen restaurant needs to up it's game,overpriced and poor food,availability of breakfast very poor.
The staff are very pleasant but seem to lack experience,they need a role model and guidance this is not their fault but management on PI's side.
They did refund the second night and can only thank the 2 young ladies for their thought.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janire664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

after staying three nights the hassle of breakfast became very annoying. Asked if we wanted poached eggs but so was everyone else & there was no times on orders. Took ages & then very poor. Didn't bother again. Juice was warm. On the quietest morning Monday no yogurts, no bread, bacon was cremated, no hash browns, hardly any scrambled eggs, no mushrooms. Coffee was disgusting. I felt that I was being taken advantage of by paying £9 to provide a free breakfast for children. Wouldn't pay again which is a real shame as convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here while hotel was just recently opened. Staff could not help that premier inn management had not done their home work of essential things to arrange when you start: enough qualified staff, enough food supllies....shame. Rooms are ok and enough space, parking free and just off the M3. Nice to visit Legoland, Windsor, Winchester and Farnborough

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Over priced for what it is, rude breakfast staff, poor quality coffee/breakfast - machine coffee half filled cup for full price coffee

Clean, fairly comfortable room. Securit good, good location, parking good.

Bathroom very basic, not as clean as expected (new hotel)








  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

About 2 miles off M3 at Fleet. Fuel station opposite. Newly opened hotel so fresh and clean throughout.
Parking free but only to hotel guests, otherwise pay at meter. Ask at reception to be put on free parking list.
Receptionist got me to use automatic check-in which took a while to get used to. After driving over 500 miles from Strasbourg the same day, we just wanted to go to our room so this was a bit inconvenient. There was nobody else waiting to be checked in.
As with other premier inns,everywhere was very warm.. Noisy air conditioning no lower than 19* too warm to sleep so switched off. Breakfast was good, no queue for seating, but again restaurant too warm.
Usual PI bedroom layout with TV, sofa bed, desk, tea/coffee.
As the hotel is new,the bathroom with bath/shower was spotless.
Entrance to the hotel was at the front whereas parking was situated at the back so may cause problems in rain or wintry weather. Could do with additional rear access.
Room overlooking car park was very quiet. Soundproofing good and doors closed quietly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Véronique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.6 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
704 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
254 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Raven Hotel
Raven Hotel
#5 of 7 in Hook
478 reviews
6.5 mi away
Tylney Hall
Tylney Hall
#1 of 1 in Rotherwick
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Address: 7-11 Fleet Road | Waterfront Business Park, Fleet GU51 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range: £48 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fleet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the M3 and within walking distance of Fleet train station. Fleet town centre is also a short walk away where the Hart Shopping Centre is situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing