We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up to usual standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Up to usual standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at Premier Inn Fleet for two nights during the weekend before Christmas. We really like Premier Inns but were a little apprehensive after reading the original TripAdvisor reviews from when it first opened. Whatever happened then must have been teething problems which in our opinion have certainly been ironed out. Staff were efficient and very friendly. We'd also emailed in advance to request a room on the top floor and this was ready for us on our arrival. It was spotlessly clean and provided all our needs in both the bathroom and bedroom; and the bed was very comfortable!

If ever we were in the area again, we would definitely go back to this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHSLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    113
    40
    18
    13
See reviews for
125
122
24
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Visiting family in Fleet, we stayed here and from our arrival on December 28th 2013 until our departure two days later we couldn't fault this Premier inn. Clean, comfortable, good food and helpful staff - especially Thom and his mate Michael (?) who greeted us upon arrival - give them a pay rise !!! Thanks to all the staff here and best wishes for 2014 - Cheers :-)

Room Tip: Room 215, clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Great welcome from very helpful staff though a fault with their lift caused an issue with everyone staying stomping up and down the stairs next go our room. Staff could have not been more helpful in sorting out issues brought to them. Lovely decor and spotless rooms

Room Tip: Don't have room 102 if the lift isn't working
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almeyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sigtuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The location near the station is nice but the best part of the place is that it is almost brand new. Opened in October 2013, the rooms are in great condition. If you want to walk to Fleet centre, it'll be a 10 min walk but the area is safe. The rooms are well equipped and I sleep well. Foodwise, there is nothing to celebrate here. I'm not a big fan of hotel food I'll just leave it there. Service in the restaurant is slow.
As the hotel stands today, I have no problem recommending it to anyone. It is good value for money and the "premier" breakfast isn't bad.

Room Tip: Odd building design means that during cold nights, 1st floor rooms above the car park get cold floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cragrat_DL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived to a very friendly welcome. New hotel so everything was of a very good standard. Could not fault it.
Breakfast also of a very high standard and generous.
Staff extremely pleasant and obliging. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, UK
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We were very satisfied with this new Premier Inn hotel and with the price that we paid to stay last weekend. Its location is superb, right next to the railway station, but sufficiently far enough not to be distrurbed by the noise of any train. The rooms are smart and equipped with the basics. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom spotlessly clean. Well-priced, good accommodation was needed in Fleet, and the Premier Inn satisfies that need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before so we didn't know what to expect, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel has only recently opened (it had been open a mere six weeks when we stayed there) so everything is brand new. Our room looked out on to a busy road, which could have been a cause for concern but there was only a very faint sound of traffic, thanks to the triple-glazed windows. So the traffic didn't bother us at all. And the room was soundproofed so there were no problems about being woken in the middle of the night by someone slamming their hotel door - all the doors are designed to close quietly - or being disturbed by loud conversations in the next room. What is more, the room temperature was just right. No wonder the hotel guarantees a good night's sleep.

There were a couple of minor problems with our booking, but the receptionist sorted them out in a trice, which was very impressive. We had had a very long day so ate in the hotel's restaurant. Again, we were pleasantly surprised, and the same with breakfast (which was a buffet).

The staff deserve a special mention because they were so good - efficient, professional, friendly, smiling, welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.6 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#1 of 4 in Fleet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 8 in Farnborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,798 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.2 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Address: 7-11 Fleet Road | Waterfront Business Park, Fleet GU51 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fleet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the M3 and within walking distance of Fleet train station. Fleet town centre is also a short walk away where the Hart Shopping Centre is situated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Fleet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing