We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Premier Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“It's a Premier Inn!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Obviously being a relatively new hotel, everything was clean and fresh. The staff were helpful and the room very comfortable. As with other reviews though, I ate there but even though the restaurant was half full, I was told I had to wait for an hour and half before I could get a table!?!? It transpired that there was only one person in the kitchen so they had to stagger service rather thinly.

Would certainly stay again but next time will eat out me thinks !

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DoozeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    121
    41
    20
    13
See reviews for
134
132
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Great spacious modern room, very friendly and helpful staff, easy walk to local amenities. I think there is a lack of evening meal restaurant/kitchen staff, there were only 3 diners and was told I had a hour and a half wait?? Local curry house made up for that disappointment. Breakfast also made up for downer, waitress could not have been more helpful!! Great omelette and chef even went out of way to put some bacon bits in!! Parking is very tight and lacking. Don't park in the residents bays adjacent (easy to do when arriving late), although its slightly across the road it does look like its part of the car park, typical tiny parking warning signs, and a £100.00 fine if you park there, be warned!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mifareman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel was all it said on the tin. Good value, comfortable and secure. On site parking and friendly efficient staff. Situated a few minutes walk from a fast train line to the capital and close to a good shopping centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Fantastic budget hotel. I stayed her with my husband and twin daughters (aged4) in a spacious family room that had everything we needed. It was really clean and comfortable, much better than I had expected for a budget hotel. The breakfast was great, especially kids eat free, and was all cooked fresh, not left in large quantities to go dry. The staff were great, really helpful at check in even though it was automated, and lovely in the bar and at breakfast the next morning. Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn Fleet for a quick half term stop over with kids. Very impressed. Only opened in Oct 2013 so very fresh - large room, comfortable beds, spotlessly clean throughout, freshly cooked breakfast (to order) and very helpful friendly staff. On a fairly busy main road but very well soundproofed. Great option for dining /drinks across the road at The Station Pizza Kitchen (2 for 1 cocktails on a Thursday night!).

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GWS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and cannot fault anything. Staff were pleasant, polite and happy and always on hand to assist. The hotel was spotless with our room being cleaned to a very high standard. Plenty of towels, pillows, tea & coffee and extremely quiet. The location is excellent, very near to Blackfriars station and some very good pubs & coffee houses. We only had breakfast the last morning and it was delicious. Everything was fresh which is hard going for a buffet style and there was a large variety of options to suit any palette. I travelled as a family so we do use Premier Inns for their competitive prices but this has to be my favourite, thank you

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Really pleasant staff and nice new building clean and modern would stay again - garage over the road for cashpoint and supplies!
Not sure what else to say in this review Having to use 200 characters is a pain!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fleet
0.6 mi away
Lismoyne Hotel
Lismoyne Hotel
#2 of 4 in Fleet
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Fleet M3
Days Inn Fleet M3
#3 of 4 in Fleet
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Fleet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnborough West (Southwood) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
2.2 mi away
The Elvetham
The Elvetham
#1 of 1 in Hartley Wintney
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Fleet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Fleet Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Fleet Hotel
Address: 7-11 Fleet Road | Waterfront Business Park, Fleet GU51 3QF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Fleet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Fleet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the M3 and within walking distance of Fleet train station. Fleet town centre is also a short walk away where the Hart Shopping Centre is situated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Fleet Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing