We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum :)”

Chutneys Indian Takeaway
Ranked #53 of 75 Restaurants in Fleet
Restaurant details
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yum :)”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very good food - reasonably priced and you can get food delivered too :) Food arrived hot and on time. Staff very friendly and very easy ordering experience. Overall, great value for money, lovely food and generous portions - I would definitely order from here again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lepinkypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    3
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian takeaways I have eaten in UK.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The food is really nice and tastes extremely good. We 've ordered Prawn Jafrezi, lamb bhuna, butter chicken ,vegetable rice with Papadum and mint yogurt. My whole family enjoyed it .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue1562839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Sorry, but gone downhill”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Chutneys used to be the best takeaway in a Fleet, but since the winter opened Zaal, Chutneys has gone down hill, as though they no longer care. We stopped ordering from Chutneys after several poor meals and went back recently after several months. I can only say it is now very poor. The taste of the food was awful and clearly just a stock curry sauce used in both dishes we ordered, despite them being completely different dishes. The Roshney chicken is my favourite dish, but what I got was not even close to what it should taste like and what it does taste like over the road in Zaal. It's pot luck what chef you get cooking it. Sorry, but after years of loyal custom, we shall be ordering from elsewhere opposite the Oatsheaf.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yes_Chef2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Have had a few takeaways from Chutney's now and the quality has been excellent every time

I always order through just eat and you get a free vegetable side dish if you spend over £20

They have a great selection of currys, including some great chef specials ones if you're looking to try something different. good amount of meat in the dishes and great variety of side dishes. particularly love their cheesy peas! the roshney chicken is my favourite curry, and the garlic chilli, but it has a real kick!!

Will continue to use for indian takeaway night!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cljmaylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suvern ingland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top Quality Food and Variety of Menu”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The best ever quality takeaway or restaurant lamb passanda was always the reason to go back but this time we discovered new things to eat, which were delicious.
coconut rice
lamb honey tikka masala
sag chana
highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chutneys Indian Takeaway also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to Chutneys Indian Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing