We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So many other better places to enjoy curry in Fleet!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of WE Indian

WE Indian
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Fleet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So many other better places to enjoy curry in Fleet!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

I haven't been to We for a couple of years and thought it was worth another try, we'll the place hasn't changed and kept up with the newer Indians that have opened or been refurbished.

We ate on the Saturday evening and had a 9pm reservation, when we arrived there were only 2 other tables eating and by 10pm we were the only diners in the huge dining room.

So it's clear that customers are voting with there feet and going else where

For me the food is good but popadoms, a main with sides and a couple of beers is at least £10-£15 more than anywhere else in Fleet.

So until either the food gets so much better, the service becomes more friendly or the atmosphere improves its £15 I would rather keep in my pocket and eat somewhere else.

It's a shame to say it but I can't see myself going back.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    71
    26
    15
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very sub standard takeaway - Thai food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were very disappointed with our takeaway. We chose from the Thai menu. The Tiger prawns cooked with peppercorns came with overcooked and small prawns and not a peppercorn in sight. The noodles were clearly microwaved from a packet and we were suspicious that the fried rice was similar. we paid nearly £40 with pick-up discount for a starter, two mains, rice and noodles and felt that even at half this price the food would have been poor value. We were charged over £3 for prawn crackers that would normally be included as a courtesy at that level of spend. Probably the worst takeaway we've had in years - incredible this place can survive when other restaurants in Fleet do a good job.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FleetFamilyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Food great Ambiance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Was here for our Christmas do. The food was good, could be better but the ambiance GREAT! Enjoyed thoroughly. Will be here again. Thank you.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimikazuki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another fab take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you have had a busy week and do not want to go out. This is the perfect treat with no arguments about who is driving.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

My husband and I stopped off at WE after a recommendation. I can say that the recommendation was well worth it. The portions were great sizes, food was tasty (I had the Thai), and service was impeccable! The menu may appear expensive but it is worth every penny.

The interior was fab, the food fab and the service fab. We will definitely be visiting again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WE Indian also viewed

Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to WE Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing