We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked into Travelodge in Four Marks for 7 nights on 25th September. We traveled from Holyhead by car and arrived at Hotel to be very well welcomed by Staff. We were allocated Room 40, looking out to Car Park and Road. Nice big room.
We had 7 nights of great sleep, no noise. The Staff were great, anything we needed was in room when we got back in the evening.
Nearest Pub, that we found, was The Ship Inn near Alresford. It's about 7 kms from Four Marks. There is a M&S in the Petrol Station about 10mins up road, turn left out of Hotel. There is also a Tesco Express beside M&S. Also there is a great Bakery, which does great Breakfast Rolls.
Most nights we drove into Alresford to have Dinner in the Bell Hotel. It was about 10 mins drive. 2 Courses for £10 pp for Dinner.
We will be returning again on 16th November and we will be staying in Travelodge Four Marks. Thanks to Manager & Staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    85
    34
    28
    19
See reviews for
88
80
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limoges, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We were staying for just one night before a family wedding, we had room 4 overlooking the carpark, but it was lovely and quiet.
The bed was comfy and the only issue we had is that because the shower was in a fixed position we found it a little awkward as we are tall. Other than that, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie87300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have stopped at the Four Marks Travelodge before and was very pleasantly surprised with the renovation work that has been carried out since my last visit.
The standard of the reception area, bedroom and bathroom is much improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending an evening wedding reception nearby in Ropley.
Our room was clean and catered for all our needs, although our shower could have been a little more powerful. The bed, however was one of the most comfortable that my partner and I have ever slept in.
Our view from the window was a tatty concrete wall, but it was only one night so we were not worried. The television was poor and only had a few channels but again our purpose was simply for somewhere to stay the night and not watch TV. At £45 we were very satisfied.
A word of warning, if you take out the £1.50 insurance make sure you read all the small print. It is almost impossible to cancel, other than death and serious injury, so a total waste of time and money.
Also if you wish to go anywhere by taxi then good luck, most local numbers we rang wouldn't pick up or respond to our messages.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kaykissyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

exellent stopping off point after long drive from cornwall. Needed a safe and comfortable hotel for son and us to rest up before our big steam train experience the next day in local village. The room suited our every need including tv for our son. The reptionist was excellent and the location was close to our tourist destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Have just spent one night at this Travelodge while visiting friends in the area. Good sized, quiet, double spotless room with a very comfy king sized bed and pleasant bathroom. Drawbacks were no shower toiletries or toilet brush, the electric wall heater didn't work (it was a chilly evening), the tea-making tray was very sparse and the TV had very limited programmes. In the foyer, the vending machine was useless and the receptionist told us that it was always going wrong. Luckily, there was a M&S Simply Food store 500 yards down the road and a bright little cafe selling good coffee and a variety of food at reasonable prices a little further on. On the whole it was fair value for money and I would stay in a Travelodge again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms were all similar so choice doesn't come into it. Our room looked on to a brick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for your review Mary C, it’s good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our standard is not to provide toiletries in our rooms although we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines. We are sorry to learn about the issue with the heater and will let our hotel staff know so they are able to make repairs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk England
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I don't have any particular loyalty to Travelodge but with this hotel they have made an effort, and the staff deserve credit.
My room was in the building separate from reception and was recently refurbished to a good standard. It was large, bright, bed comfortable and shower excellent.
Annoyingly the TV did not have an EPG and some Freeview channels were not available. Premier Inns have similar problems.
The staff were really helpful and friendly.
Turning left about 20 minutes good walk are several local shops including a garage with an M & S, fish and chip shop etc. There is a pub in the village too. This is what Travelodge's should be.

Room Tip: Some rooms may suffer from room noise. Others may have much more sun, ask the staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cortontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
4.6 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
458 reviews
4.9 mi away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
362 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#12 of 13 in Winchester
232 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
983 reviews
10.1 mi away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 13 in Basingstoke
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Alton Four Marks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Property: Travelodge Alton Four Marks
Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Four Marks
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing